Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jamie Christina: JC312MM (Mission Maxi) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 757 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 1:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueBh said...
I have just bought this pattern, it's on its way to me; I'm not sure if I have a fabric with large circles, actually, it may not be a bad thing to emphasize my chest, I need all the help I can get :-) A lovely fabric, and a great idea to make a skirt and a lovely top for your little one.
6/26/12 2:01 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Haha! I was going to correct you and mention that you have the pattern catagorized as a skirt..and then I read the review. I remember taking the photo of you holding the circles right at..um..boob height in the hotel! D looks so cute matching though! Forgot to mention- Gorgeous!!
6/26/12 2:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful skirt! I love it and the fabric is fun. Your story would have made a great "In Stitches" article!
6/26/12 4:09 PM
norie creates said...
Mommy and daughter look fabulous! It was meant to happen so you could sew this lovely top for your daughter : )
6/26/12 4:11 PM
Erin D said...
Nice save! Sometimes pattern placement on the fabric can just drive you nuts. I think your skirt and your daughter's top are great.
6/26/12 4:31 PM
karen n said...
Ha ha! I know the feeling. I can't believe how I still end up sewing a knit with the stretch going up and down sometimes! I'm sewing dyslexic I've decided.
6/26/12 5:07 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Hee hee! It is fabulous fabric so I'm glad you were able to salvage a maxi skirt out of it.
6/26/12 6:06 PM
Sharon M said...
Great save! The fabric made as beautiful maxi skirt. I try not to purchase fabric with circles because I have placed them across my chest one too many times. I know that I'm too eager to cut and sew and would forget about the placement until it was too late ;-)
6/26/12 6:20 PM
Sassy T said...
LOL. Lovely pattern and skirt though.
6/26/12 7:05 PM
dorothyann2 said...
Fantastic!
6/26/12 7:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great save with a beautiful fabric!
6/26/12 7:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - the pattern looks fabulous as a skirt too! Great Mother / Daughter coordinates!
6/26/12 8:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love the fabric! It looks great with the black top. Your daughter looks very happy in her new top!
6/26/12 9:32 PM
annakeeton said...
Super skirt!
6/27/12 9:00 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh Deepika....how funny! But great end results on the Maxi skirt and the great coordinating top for you daughter!
6/28/12 5:13 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
The skirt is a knockout, wonderful colors! Maxi is so in right now, I'll need to check this one out closer.
6/28/12 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 4237 Bubble Skirt
photo
Review by DorothyK on 9/7/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8196 easy tops
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 3/30/08
Read Review

Jalie 3246 Pattern
Jalie 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us