SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5752 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 176 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 10:53 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress. I love the piping detail around the neckline. The fit is wonderful!
6/26/12 11:50 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress
6/27/12 1:04 AM
jlg said...
Another beautiful dress. The piping is really well done.
6/27/12 5:38 AM
cleverkitty said...
This dress is as good as gold, it has details, it looks comfortable, the print is fun and it's cotton, it can't get better then that. Lining it is even more upscale. I love that sewing can let you indulge in quality. Love this on you :)
6/27/12 9:38 AM
slmstyle said...
What a nice little dress, and I really like the printed fabric. I am happy you extended the lining as well; why don't more patterns come with full linings, especially the ones for lightweight (aka sheer) fabrics? Very nice job!
6/27/12 9:41 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks fantastic! The details and wonderful and the fit is spot on
6/27/12 9:43 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that piping! What a great detail. The fit is superb. You look fab as always.
6/27/12 9:45 AM
grays08 said...
I love the fabric and the piping. Great job, and it looks great on you!
6/27/12 9:47 AM
Barbara V said...
What a fashionable and pretty summer dress with large floral pattern on fabric, cute piping and flattering fit. You covered all bases!
6/27/12 10:09 AM
Nenewhis said...
This pattern reminds me of the Vogue Kay Unger designs, but the fit on the bodice looks better. Great dress on you, great execution of your pattern and fabric!
6/27/12 12:04 PM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty!
6/27/12 12:28 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great piping detail, nice touch. Pretty dress!
6/27/12 2:02 PM
lakaribane said...
Love it! I'm completely addicted to piping, these days so I am going to copy this detail. Also, killer shoes!!!
6/27/12 3:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, when is the renovation going to be complete on your closet enlargement!! You and your CUTE clothes...love this one!
6/27/12 3:57 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the intriguing details on this dress, and I always admire your knack for matching pattern to fabric. :o)
7/1/12 2:30 AM
Christas said...
Great marriage of pattern and fabric. I love the piping detail. The fit is perfect! Very nice sewing!
7/11/12 9:47 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
You make THE cutest dresses!
8/18/12 8:49 AM
debycoles said...
Love the fit and the piping - and the fabric. Wow I love everything.
11/13/12 8:12 AM
Truegem said...
Love the piping!
3/26/14 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now