SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5847 (The Perfect Shirtdress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:chidebsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chidebsewsstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 7:27 PM
Last Updated:7/2/12 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
You look darling in your dresses. Isn't it such a luxury to wear garments which actually fit and flatter.
7/6/12 6:00 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty dress! Isn't it nice when we get compliments on our sewing?
7/1/12 9:13 PM
jannw said...
very nice looking dress..I'll look for this pattern..thank you!
6/29/12 10:19 AM
AndreaSews said...
This looks lovely, as does the shirt you made with this pattern. Great idea!
6/28/12 10:58 PM
RLL said...
Great looking dress. I think this pattern is a good one as well. I don't wear dresses, but have made several tops out of it and plan on more. After the necessary alterations, it is now my TNT top pattern. And some day if I choose, I just add the length back for a dress.
6/28/12 3:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That dress looks it could have been made for me, we have the same shape. It looks so wonderful on you. Thanks for enabling me to buy another pattern. ;D
6/28/12 1:15 PM
diane s said...
Your dress looks wonderful, I have this pattern cut out in my UFO pile, you've motivated me to get it out
6/27/12 11:09 PM
bjird said...
Your dress is beautiful! I need a dress that will make people think I lost weight!
6/27/12 10:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
An elegantly simple classic - the kind of thing it's almost impossible to find in RTW. And the fit is wonderful! Why...it almost looks as if was made for you. ;-) Very nice.
6/27/12 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-01

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info