SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5847 (The Perfect Shirtdress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:chidebsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chidebsewsstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 7:27 PM
Last Updated:7/2/12 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (7/6/12 6:00 PM) Reply
You look darling in your dresses. Isn't it such a luxury to wear garments which actually fit and flatter.
Terri A said... (7/1/12 9:13 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! Isn't it nice when we get compliments on our sewing?
jannw said... (6/29/12 10:19 AM) Reply
very nice looking dress..I'll look for this pattern..thank you!
AndreaSews said... (6/28/12 10:58 PM) Reply
This looks lovely, as does the shirt you made with this pattern. Great idea!
RLL said... (6/28/12 3:40 PM) Reply
Great looking dress. I think this pattern is a good one as well. I don't wear dresses, but have made several tops out of it and plan on more. After the necessary alterations, it is now my TNT top pattern. And some day if I choose, I just add the length back for a dress.
Sherril Miller said... (6/28/12 1:15 PM) Reply
That dress looks it could have been made for me, we have the same shape. It looks so wonderful on you. Thanks for enabling me to buy another pattern. ;D
diane s said... (6/27/12 11:09 PM) Reply
Your dress looks wonderful, I have this pattern cut out in my UFO pile, you've motivated me to get it out
bjird said... (6/27/12 10:16 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful! I need a dress that will make people think I lost weight!
Karla Kizer said... (6/27/12 7:34 PM) Reply
An elegantly simple classic - the kind of thing it's almost impossible to find in RTW. And the fit is wonderful! Why...it almost looks as if was made for you. ;-) Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details