SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5847 (The Perfect Shirtdress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:chidebsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chidebsewsstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 7:27 PM
Last Updated:7/2/12 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
An elegantly simple classic - the kind of thing it's almost impossible to find in RTW. And the fit is wonderful! Why...it almost looks as if was made for you. ;-) Very nice.
6/27/12 7:34 PM
bjird said...
Your dress is beautiful! I need a dress that will make people think I lost weight!
6/27/12 10:16 PM
diane s said...
Your dress looks wonderful, I have this pattern cut out in my UFO pile, you've motivated me to get it out
6/27/12 11:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That dress looks it could have been made for me, we have the same shape. It looks so wonderful on you. Thanks for enabling me to buy another pattern. ;D
6/28/12 1:15 PM
RLL said...
Great looking dress. I think this pattern is a good one as well. I don't wear dresses, but have made several tops out of it and plan on more. After the necessary alterations, it is now my TNT top pattern. And some day if I choose, I just add the length back for a dress.
6/28/12 3:40 PM
AndreaSews said...
This looks lovely, as does the shirt you made with this pattern. Great idea!
6/28/12 10:58 PM
jannw said...
very nice looking dress..I'll look for this pattern..thank you!
6/29/12 10:19 AM
Terri A said...
Pretty dress! Isn't it nice when we get compliments on our sewing?
7/1/12 9:13 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look darling in your dresses. Isn't it such a luxury to wear garments which actually fit and flatter.
7/6/12 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now