SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3659 ( Misses' Dress )

Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:KWNightwind
photo

 
 
About KWNightwind
Member since: 4/30/11
Reviews written: 4
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
I wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance but after seeing your two dresses I think I mah have to get it! I think both of them look great on you and I can see how easy they would be to wear!
7/15/12 8:35 AM
thepattyc said...
They both look very nice. Thanks for mentioning that it feels low cut. It doesn't look like it on you, but if you don't feel comfortable, that's all that matters. I was thinking that the pattern looked a bit too low cut when I cut it out. Even though I'm making the size medium, I have decided to leave the neck on the small size. I would rather do some surgery on the garment than to be worrying about fiddling around with the neck because it's too low cut. Where did you get your fabric? I really like it.
3/2/13 4:26 PM
KWNightwind said...
@ thepattyc: I got the squid fabric from spoonflower.com (custom printed fabrics; it's a really neat website) and the green leopard print from Fabricland.
3/26/13 12:38 PM
Kelowna said...
Your dresses are so cute. I'm having a problem with mine in that the neckband won't stand up. If I made it again, I would interface the band with fusible knit. I did stay-tape the neckline so it wouldn't stretch, but I agree it is still very large -- and getting larger as I fold my band to the inside over the seam allowance and stitch it down.
5/7/13 7:38 PM
Vivian007 said...
I love this pattern too. I zapped it together in no time just to use up some fabric that needed to be used or given away. I get more comments on it than for any other pattern I have sewn. I used a serger to put it together with cowl neck. It is low too as mentioned above. I didn't have quite enough fabric to make the sleeves so I jus t made another little pattern piece got the difference.
5/18/14 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now