SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1918 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/04 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (4/24/13 3:08 PM) Reply
Hmm, interesting review. I'm getting ready to sew this pattern and trying to get as much info as possible before I begin. I'm not an X but rather a rectangle. No broad shoulders though. Hmm, guess I better turn out a quicky muslin on this first. Thanks for the VH review.
fryman said... (3/8/08 10:38 PM) Reply
I also have used the Cutting Line patterns and find that for my shape, which is an X shape, these patterns are all too too much. The directions are great and all steps clearly explained. I think this line would be very flattering for a full-bodied rectangle shape, i.e. broad shoulders, full bust and similiar waist/hip measurements.
fryman said... (3/8/08 10:37 PM) Reply
I also have used the Cutting Line patterns and find that for my shape, which is an X shape, these patterns are all too too much. The directions are great and all steps clearly explained. I think this line would be very flattering for a full-bodied rectangle shape, i.e. broad shoulders, full bust and similiar waist/hip measurements.
Mini said... (12/31/04 4:24 PM) Reply
This top didn't work for me either. Lucky for us there are lots more patterns out there:)!
MickeyFan said... (12/31/04 7:36 AM) Reply
How frustrating it is when a project doesn't work out the way you expect it to! That is pretty fabric, I hope it wasn't a huge sacrifice from your stash. Here is a thought, could you wear the top open (like a jacket) with one of those stretch camisoles you can get for a dime a dozen at Old Navy or Kohl's?
Danvillegirl said... (12/31/04 6:33 AM) Reply
Sorry the pattern did not work for you. I made the jacket pattern and loved it. Never attempted the blouse, as it is not a style I normally wear. The pattern does run a little large thus I made jacket in smaller size. If you decide to give it another try, use a smaller size.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review