Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' & Plus Size Amazing Fit Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX United States
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 8:16 PM
Last Updated:7/4/12 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cmhoff said... (10/10/12 0:55 AM) Reply
I went to your blog and saw how you show the dress inside out and I was able to go back and finish that step.... Thank you.
Cmhoff said... (10/10/12 0:08 AM) Reply
I'm making this pattern right now and I'm stuck on the bottom of the sleeve (where it scoops up).. Any pictures on how you accomplished this step?
Picnicfan said... (7/7/12 2:07 AM) Reply
Well made and a perfect fit. I visited your blog and saw the photo of you wearing the dress. It looks great on you.
Picnicfan said... (7/7/12 2:06 AM) Reply
Well made and a perfect fit. I visited your blog and saw the photo of you wearing the dress. It looks great on you.
Courtney Ostaff said... (7/5/12 7:35 PM) Reply
Beautifully done! Great review!
marec said... (7/4/12 8:53 PM) Reply
I love this dress, and really like the lines of the waist seam, the sleeves and the neckband. It;s a dress which can be sewn in a variety of fabrics, each giving a totally different look. Beautiful work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2900

photo
by: SueV

Review
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details