SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' & Plus Size Amazing Fit Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 8:16 PM
Last Updated:7/4/12 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this dress, and really like the lines of the waist seam, the sleeves and the neckband. It;s a dress which can be sewn in a variety of fabrics, each giving a totally different look. Beautiful work!
7/4/12 8:53 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Beautifully done! Great review!
7/5/12 7:35 PM
Picnicfan said...
Well made and a perfect fit. I visited your blog and saw the photo of you wearing the dress. It looks great on you.
7/7/12 2:06 AM
Picnicfan said...
Well made and a perfect fit. I visited your blog and saw the photo of you wearing the dress. It looks great on you.
7/7/12 2:07 AM
Cmhoff said...
I'm making this pattern right now and I'm stuck on the bottom of the sleeve (where it scoops up).. Any pictures on how you accomplished this step?
10/10/12 0:08 AM
Cmhoff said...
I went to your blog and saw how you show the dress inside out and I was able to go back and finish that step.... Thank you.
10/10/12 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: slmstyle

Review