SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' & Plus Size Amazing Fit Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 8:16 PM
Last Updated:7/4/12 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this dress, and really like the lines of the waist seam, the sleeves and the neckband. It;s a dress which can be sewn in a variety of fabrics, each giving a totally different look. Beautiful work!
7/4/12 8:53 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Beautifully done! Great review!
7/5/12 7:35 PM
Picnicfan said...
Well made and a perfect fit. I visited your blog and saw the photo of you wearing the dress. It looks great on you.
7/7/12 2:06 AM
Picnicfan said...
Well made and a perfect fit. I visited your blog and saw the photo of you wearing the dress. It looks great on you.
7/7/12 2:07 AM
Cmhoff said...
I'm making this pattern right now and I'm stuck on the bottom of the sleeve (where it scoops up).. Any pictures on how you accomplished this step?
10/10/12 0:08 AM
Cmhoff said...
I went to your blog and saw how you show the dress inside out and I was able to go back and finish that step.... Thank you.
10/10/12 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Other Self-drafted: skirt

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now