SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8368 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 11:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
It's a nice wadder. Someone will pull it out at Goodwill and exclaim how wonderful it is. :)
7/19/12 0:55 AM
Cheryl25 said...
I think it looks great...I really like it and it looks nice on you!
7/17/12 8:46 PM
khurtdvm said...
You're right - the photo doesn't look bad, but if you don't like it in real life, then that's great that you are donating it.
7/14/12 10:51 PM
maria 6705 said...
Making it into a jacket was a great idea. I think it looks fine on you, but if you're not happy with it, you'll never be comfortable wearing it. Some Goodwill customer is going to fall in love with it and feel beautiful wearing it.
7/13/12 1:29 PM
jannw said...
I think it looks great!! I like the changes you made and I love roses! That said, my copy of this pattern went to the thrift last year.....
7/11/12 11:44 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
The fit is beautiful, the print is fashionable, the colours are lovely. Doesn't your son have something to mow in the garden?
7/11/12 2:45 AM
TJSEWS said...
I agree with the other posters that the print is just not you. However, it fits you beautifully!
7/10/12 3:30 PM
carolynw said...
Well Sherrill I hve to say that while I like the top it is just not you - it just the patterned fabric looks a little old for you - agree it should be donated - great review and also quite amusing
7/10/12 12:08 PM
sewnaomi said...
I really like it. I like the fabric too. It looks like something I would wear to work. Thanks for the tips.
7/10/12 9:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
It looks cute in the photo to me also but we can't judge the fabric and fit like you can up close. Some larger person at the Goodwill is going to be very happy to get this so kudos for finishing and donating it as it will make someone else's day to find that.
7/10/12 7:33 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Sherril, it's not bad but you make me smile with the strength of your conviction. I also often find Burda very boxy in its shaping. They draft for quite the shoulder line!
7/10/12 6:44 AM
Lynngray said...
Love it!
7/10/12 0:33 AM
brissie71 said...
While I agree it's not your normal style, I don't think it looks that bad. Your review is quite helpful, though, in the level of detail you've provided. Thanks again, Sherril, for continuing to write such thorough and honest reviews.
7/10/12 0:32 AM
aunt saidee said...
Well, I can only attribute it to a difference in taste. I like this and I like it on you, including the fabric. I think it makes a cool jacket and the curvy neckline is nice, too. Don't shoot the messenger!
7/10/12 0:16 AM
Riesie said...
Well, you're much too vivacious for that fabric, anyway.
7/10/12 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-127

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review