SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1299 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 3:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
divabuddha said... (7/13/12 9:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for your help ladies! I think I'm going up with that hemline. And I'm sorry I didn't post pics of me in it...I know that would have been more helpful, but it freaks me out a little. I need to just get over it. :) Thanks again!!
1SewSweet said... (7/11/12 7:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I wish we could see you in it to make better decision...but I vote for the short version!
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/11/12 1:38 AM) Reply
YUM!!!
prostheticsgirl said... (7/10/12 9:50 PM) Reply
We would really like a picture with you wearing it in both lengths! Without a pic, I'm going to vote short. I love maxis, but I think midis that hit in the widest part of the leg are rarely flattering.
imsewcrazy said... (7/10/12 7:34 PM) Reply
Ooooooooh. So pretty! The fabric is beautiful! I agree with TJSews and it would depends on how the dress looks on you. If you don't like the mid calf length hem it shorter and then make another one in a maxi in a similar fabric.
DoggyGirl said... (7/10/12 7:04 PM) Reply
This is REALLY cute! It looks bright, fun, and easy to wear. I don't have an opinion on the length, but I absolutely love the addition of the belt.
Sewmetoo said... (7/10/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Cute dress luv your fabric choice.
TJSEWS said... (7/10/12 3:56 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful and I love the print. It looks great short or longer. It's hard to tell from the dress form which length would look better on you. Which length looks best depends on your height, shape and where the hem edge stops on your legs.
cpgsalvo said... (7/10/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Yes, shorter = better, maxi probably better still!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-16

photo
by: erin2222

Review