Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1299 (Misses' Dress and Belt) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 383 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 3:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cpgsalvo said...
Yes, shorter = better, maxi probably better still!!
7/10/12 3:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful and I love the print. It looks great short or longer. It's hard to tell from the dress form which length would look better on you. Which length looks best depends on your height, shape and where the hem edge stops on your legs.
7/10/12 3:56 PM
Sewmetoo said...
Cute dress luv your fabric choice.
7/10/12 6:32 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is REALLY cute! It looks bright, fun, and easy to wear. I don't have an opinion on the length, but I absolutely love the addition of the belt.
7/10/12 7:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Ooooooooh. So pretty! The fabric is beautiful! I agree with TJSews and it would depends on how the dress looks on you. If you don't like the mid calf length hem it shorter and then make another one in a maxi in a similar fabric.
7/10/12 7:34 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
We would really like a picture with you wearing it in both lengths! Without a pic, I'm going to vote short. I love maxis, but I think midis that hit in the widest part of the leg are rarely flattering.
7/10/12 9:50 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
YUM!!!
7/11/12 1:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I wish we could see you in it to make better decision...but I vote for the short version!
7/11/12 7:27 PM
divabuddha said...
Thanks for your help ladies! I think I'm going up with that hemline. And I'm sorry I didn't post pics of me in it...I know that would have been more helpful, but it freaks me out a little. I need to just get over it. :) Thanks again!!
7/13/12 9:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Threads Magazine June July 2006 -125
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 6/19/06
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 142927-1000 summer dress
photo
Review by Saya on 6/29/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6919 Pattern
Burda 6919 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us