Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: lace tanga panty (lace tanga panty) - Type:Lingerie
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 284 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/10/12 3:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
very pretty panties
7/10/12 5:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty lace - I have made these and agree with you on the sizing.
7/10/12 6:01 PM
Renren said...
Fantastic panties! Your review does not show that others have sewn these, yet I know they have because I always read the reviews for tanga panties since I have the pattern. Too bad they can't all be linked together for future review readers. I think your tanga panties are just about the prettiest yet due to that lovely fabric.
7/10/12 11:49 PM
TanyaMT said...
Renren, I know. I searched and found them, which gave me the info that they were under "Burda Downloadable" as the header. On writing the review, I was able to click a link (without photo) it brought up rather than typing the title, which would indicate there was at least one other, but then it doesn't link/show it? That is frustrating I agree when hunting for these.
7/11/12 1:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful! Panties don't get much prettier than that :) .
7/11/12 6:50 AM
SandyinMO said...
I'd like to make these, but I can't get the free pattern to open. When I click on "Get it Now," nothing happens. Any suggestions?
7/11/12 8:32 AM
Renren said...
TanyaMT, the only difference I can see between your review and the others is that here they are called "lace tanga panties" and the other reviews have them labeled as "lace tanga panty"--I wonder if the panty/panties diff would keep them from being linked together? I guess we could click "Report a problem with this review" and let PR know? The other alternative is to email support@patternreview.com (I think that is it). SandyinMO, the first thing you have to do is register with BurdaStyle--but I'll warn you, their free patterns are always hard for me to find. Register and you'll get an email with a password as I recall, and it's all fast, like seconds fast. Good luck! Maybe others here can help further with navigating to the free patterns.
7/11/12 10:12 AM
Mobycat said...
Renren To get the pattern after registering, click to download. You should see a note that it is now in your cart. To print the pattern, you need to go to your purchase history.
7/11/12 10:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, la la!! These are super cute. What gorgeous lace!
7/11/12 11:46 AM
Symon said...
Totally agree on the sizing; i made the L and they fell off me.... literally LOL.... love your lace; it's so pretty :)
7/11/12 12:37 PM
spamlamb said...
very sexy! :-P
7/22/12 10:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by komiller on 11/20/09
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2007-13 Flared Skirt Flared Skirt
photo
Review by jnamcd on 7/13/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us