SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> lace tanga panty (lace tanga panty)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/10/12 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
very pretty panties
7/10/12 5:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty lace - I have made these and agree with you on the sizing.
7/10/12 6:01 PM
Renren said...
Fantastic panties! Your review does not show that others have sewn these, yet I know they have because I always read the reviews for tanga panties since I have the pattern. Too bad they can't all be linked together for future review readers. I think your tanga panties are just about the prettiest yet due to that lovely fabric.
7/10/12 11:49 PM
TanyaMT said...
Renren, I know. I searched and found them, which gave me the info that they were under "Burda Downloadable" as the header. On writing the review, I was able to click a link (without photo) it brought up rather than typing the title, which would indicate there was at least one other, but then it doesn't link/show it? That is frustrating I agree when hunting for these.
7/11/12 1:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful! Panties don't get much prettier than that :) .
7/11/12 6:50 AM
SandyinMO said...
I'd like to make these, but I can't get the free pattern to open. When I click on "Get it Now," nothing happens. Any suggestions?
7/11/12 8:32 AM
Renren said...
TanyaMT, the only difference I can see between your review and the others is that here they are called "lace tanga panties" and the other reviews have them labeled as "lace tanga panty"--I wonder if the panty/panties diff would keep them from being linked together? I guess we could click "Report a problem with this review" and let PR know? The other alternative is to email support@patternreview.com (I think that is it). SandyinMO, the first thing you have to do is register with BurdaStyle--but I'll warn you, their free patterns are always hard for me to find. Register and you'll get an email with a password as I recall, and it's all fast, like seconds fast. Good luck! Maybe others here can help further with navigating to the free patterns.
7/11/12 10:12 AM
Mobycat said...
Renren To get the pattern after registering, click to download. You should see a note that it is now in your cart. To print the pattern, you need to go to your purchase history.
7/11/12 10:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, la la!! These are super cute. What gorgeous lace!
7/11/12 11:46 AM
Symon said...
Totally agree on the sizing; i made the L and they fell off me.... literally LOL.... love your lace; it's so pretty :)
7/11/12 12:37 PM
spamlamb said...
very sexy! :-P
7/22/12 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1003

photo
by: divabuddha

Review