Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (Knit Cowl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (8/30/12 11:03 AM) Reply
I love your dress and think it looks great on you (so I guess I love sack dresses, LOL). Anyhow, I went back to look at your McCalls dress...gorgeous as well!
grays08 said... (7/17/12 6:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for the cowl information. I liked this dress but wasn't sure how it would do. It helps so much to have this info!
cleverkitty said... (7/12/12 10:11 AM) Reply
real nice dress I love the print on you...
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/12/12 9:04 AM) Reply
I loved reading your review and your blog post. This is a great looking dress!
Danvillegirl said... (7/12/12 5:29 AM) Reply
Nice dress in spite of all the fitting issues. Great ideas and thanks for sharing your methods for fixing the fit better.
arianamaniacs said... (7/12/12 2:34 AM) Reply
Looks great on you though, i wouldn't have guessed all the problems with the sticks and boning in your finished version
ChristmasHills said... (7/12/12 0:33 AM) Reply
Please don't call me a troll but I don't like this dress on you. Clever fix with the cowl but you shouldn't have to fix things like that. I love all your other dresses but I have to be honest here - this one just doesn't work. Great review as always.
SewWil said... (7/11/12 11:36 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. Love the cowl. Great way to get it under control with the boning. Fun fabric. As usual I enjoyed your review very much.
Nan Kay said... (7/11/12 11:07 PM) Reply
The work was worth it! This is a great dress.
FreyaStark said... (7/11/12 9:32 PM) Reply
A cute dress. You've done well to get that cowl under control.
moonthirty said... (7/11/12 7:53 PM) Reply
Awesomely cute dress -- and great idea with the snaps!
Mufffet said... (7/11/12 4:58 PM) Reply
Oh cute! Great pattern. This style looks good on so many people and is very popular now, and looks terrific on you! Great work.
Dale C said... (7/11/12 2:32 PM) Reply
Nice dress. The snap for the cowl is a wonderful idea.
Ripple Dandelion said... (7/11/12 12:07 PM) Reply
Groovy--love the way you tamed the cowl with the boning/snap/stay.
KensingtonCrab said... (7/11/12 11:49 AM) Reply
Cute dress and clever idea with the boning!
Kemish said... (7/11/12 11:23 AM) Reply
Wow! What a great print. The dress fits you perfectly. Great review.
zoe said... (7/11/12 10:49 AM) Reply
Nice work; great review.! Love that 60's style print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details