SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5537 (Misses'/Men's Robe, Belt, Top, Shorts and Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/12 0:01 AM
Last Updated:7/12/12 0:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
I like it! It will be cosy with this cold weather. I feel a bit the same about dressing gowns, but have the fabric to sew one too. Your polar fleece is fun and the piping is fantastic.
7/12/12 1:03 AM
Jrhee said...
I like it too! It looks warm and snuggly, perfect for lounging around in the winter.
7/12/12 1:23 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Well done on getting an entry into the Pattern stash contest - love the spotty fabric and the piping!
7/12/12 2:17 AM
goosegreen said...
I love the piping! Dressing gowns are meant to be big...enjoy the cosiness. :)
7/13/12 7:43 AM
Renata said...
Pity the Pattern Stash Contest doesn't have votes because this certainly deserves one. Absolutely love the fabric and the piping is perfect. When it gets too hot in Qld send it down to me.
7/13/12 7:44 AM
margk said...
Kelley, This is lovely! It looks really cosy and the piping is perfect.
7/13/12 7:49 AM
goosegreen said...
Sorry...double comment post. How the??
7/13/12 7:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a fun (looking) project - now that it's done. :) I also love your addition of piping - great idea. I'm sure your review will help others when choosing their correct size.
7/13/12 10:11 AM
A tennis fan said...
For a cozy fleece robe, yours is great, and the piping really works. I am making this robe now, and had a really hard time fitting the front pieces where they go behind the neck to the back collar and shoulders. The squared off pieces meeting the curve has been a nightmare with a satin brocade fabric. Any advice?
2/14/14 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now