SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5537 (Misses'/Men's Robe, Belt, Top, Shorts and Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/12 0:01 AM
Last Updated:7/12/12 0:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
I like it! It will be cosy with this cold weather. I feel a bit the same about dressing gowns, but have the fabric to sew one too. Your polar fleece is fun and the piping is fantastic.
7/12/12 1:03 AM
Jrhee said...
I like it too! It looks warm and snuggly, perfect for lounging around in the winter.
7/12/12 1:23 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Well done on getting an entry into the Pattern stash contest - love the spotty fabric and the piping!
7/12/12 2:17 AM
goosegreen said...
I love the piping! Dressing gowns are meant to be big...enjoy the cosiness. :)
7/13/12 7:43 AM
Renata said...
Pity the Pattern Stash Contest doesn't have votes because this certainly deserves one. Absolutely love the fabric and the piping is perfect. When it gets too hot in Qld send it down to me.
7/13/12 7:44 AM
margk said...
Kelley, This is lovely! It looks really cosy and the piping is perfect.
7/13/12 7:49 AM
goosegreen said...
Sorry...double comment post. How the??
7/13/12 7:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a fun (looking) project - now that it's done. :) I also love your addition of piping - great idea. I'm sure your review will help others when choosing their correct size.
7/13/12 10:11 AM
A tennis fan said...
For a cozy fleece robe, yours is great, and the piping really works. I am making this robe now, and had a really hard time fitting the front pieces where they go behind the neck to the back collar and shoulders. The squared off pieces meeting the curve has been a nightmare with a satin brocade fabric. Any advice?
2/14/14 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review