SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5593 (misses dresssee and sew)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/12 8:46 AM
Last Updated:7/14/12 9:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It looks very pretty. I was looking at a BurdaWOF the otehr day and there was a top/dress pattern with a deep vee neck and lower armholes, too, and there was a pattern to create a "bandeau" (I think it was called that), which was essentially like a tube bra--like PittyPat had talked about making. If you made one in a turquoise to match the fabric, in a rayon or cotton knit, I think it might work. Or maybe you're just tired of fighting it? Well, it looks really nice, anyway.
7/14/12 8:52 AM
sewnaomi said...
I like the fabric and the dress looks really comfortable. A dress for an all day outing in the summer. I hope you can make it work for you.
7/15/12 11:10 AM
Julia C said...
The fabric is gorgeous. I'm sorry the pattern did not work for you.
7/15/12 11:25 AM
katlew03 said...
This pattern is in my "to do" pile for the PS contest. Sorry your were disappointed with it. I'll take all your alterations into consideration if I get to it. I like the print and it does look comfortable.
7/15/12 11:43 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry the pattern did not work well. Your dress looks nice and I hope it can turn out to be wearable.
7/25/12 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review