SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5593 (misses dresssee and sew)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/12 8:46 AM
Last Updated:7/14/12 9:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It looks very pretty. I was looking at a BurdaWOF the otehr day and there was a top/dress pattern with a deep vee neck and lower armholes, too, and there was a pattern to create a "bandeau" (I think it was called that), which was essentially like a tube bra--like PittyPat had talked about making. If you made one in a turquoise to match the fabric, in a rayon or cotton knit, I think it might work. Or maybe you're just tired of fighting it? Well, it looks really nice, anyway.
7/14/12 8:52 AM
sewnaomi said...
I like the fabric and the dress looks really comfortable. A dress for an all day outing in the summer. I hope you can make it work for you.
7/15/12 11:10 AM
Julia C said...
The fabric is gorgeous. I'm sorry the pattern did not work for you.
7/15/12 11:25 AM
katlew03 said...
This pattern is in my "to do" pile for the PS contest. Sorry your were disappointed with it. I'll take all your alterations into consideration if I get to it. I like the print and it does look comfortable.
7/15/12 11:43 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry the pattern did not work well. Your dress looks nice and I hope it can turn out to be wearable.
7/25/12 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now