SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5593 (misses dresssee and sew)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/12 8:46 AM
Last Updated:7/14/12 9:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (7/25/12 5:13 AM) Reply
Sorry the pattern did not work well. Your dress looks nice and I hope it can turn out to be wearable.
katlew03 said... (7/15/12 11:43 PM) Reply
This pattern is in my "to do" pile for the PS contest. Sorry your were disappointed with it. I'll take all your alterations into consideration if I get to it. I like the print and it does look comfortable.
Julia C said... (7/15/12 11:25 AM) Reply
The fabric is gorgeous. I'm sorry the pattern did not work for you.
sewnaomi said... (7/15/12 11:10 AM) Reply
I like the fabric and the dress looks really comfortable. A dress for an all day outing in the summer. I hope you can make it work for you.
renren said... (7/14/12 8:52 AM) Reply
It looks very pretty. I was looking at a BurdaWOF the otehr day and there was a top/dress pattern with a deep vee neck and lower armholes, too, and there was a pattern to create a "bandeau" (I think it was called that), which was essentially like a tube bra--like PittyPat had talked about making. If you made one in a turquoise to match the fabric, in a rayon or cotton knit, I think it might work. Or maybe you're just tired of fighting it? Well, it looks really nice, anyway.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details