SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/12 6:44 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 6:44 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I have been tempted to buy this pattern. Thank you for writing a glowing review!! It is a beautiful dress.
1/29/13 10:28 PM
Westy85 said...
Heheh thank you for the comments!! Wordchick thats so nice my amateur pose is a bit dorky lol but so nice of you to say! Elcue my pugs were actually trying to photo bomb me whilst taking it lol. They are great aren't they I hope yours is drama free (unlike mine!!)
9/2/12 6:01 AM
wordchick said...
Very pretty dress...it looks great on you! Again, yours looks better than the pattern's version. Great job!!!
9/1/12 12:46 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, love the color. Looks so nice on you!
9/1/12 11:35 AM
marec said...
Very nice fit and style on you. This will be a nice summer dress, I agree.
9/1/12 11:03 AM
Elcue said...
You will look great while walking your new Pug dog. He looks a lot like mine.
9/1/12 10:34 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I like your rendition better than the pattern company's. Very pretty dress!
9/1/12 7:39 AM
Westy85 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments!! Dbsewer I am glad I have inspired you to do your version that's wonderful! Pineapple I did not know that about colette patterns that's excellent! I am getting into the downloadable patterns of late. Sewnaomi my please I am glad you liked it hopefully helps in your pattern choice!
7/20/12 6:54 PM
sewnaomi said...
Wow! It's beautiful. I keep looking at Colette patterns but I haven't seen one done up in real life. Thanks.
7/20/12 10:21 AM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is lovley. Also the newer patterns seem to be available for download from the Colette website. Great if like me you don't live in America
7/20/12 9:21 AM
dbsewer said...
What a pretty dress. I love the color and fabric choice. You did a beautiful job and have inspired me to did this pattern out of my stash.
7/20/12 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: annie11

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info