Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 282 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/12 10:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
The fabric in this one is beautiful and I can just picture it with the skirt and boots. You'll look fabulous! Another winner, Sherril.
7/22/12 0:32 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top Sherril. It looks really lovely on you.
7/22/12 3:42 AM
jlg said...
This looks great on you. The neckline is very becoming in the photo, but I'm with you about not enjoying low, wide necklines. Thanks for the review.
7/22/12 5:57 AM
Denise L Perry said...
I am interested in your "cheater" FBA of placing the center front away from the fold. Wouldn't that have the effect of enlarging the neckline? I only ask because I recently thought of doing the same thing on another pattern, but thought it would change the neckline too much. Glad I didn't, because the neckline was falling off my shoulders anyway.
7/22/12 6:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
When I added to center front for a cheater FBA, I still used the original length for the binding, pulling the extra width into the gathers. That way, it didn't affect the neckline at all. However, adding to center front, without using pleats, gathers, or some other way to keep the neckline the original size will make the neckline too large.
7/22/12 12:52 PM
JEF said...
Love the fabric and think the neckline is pretty.
7/22/12 8:31 PM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top. I love the fabric. You have some great printed knit fabric in your stash. Can I come shop? : ) Good job and great review, as usual.
7/23/12 11:10 PM
goosegreen said...
I'm a bit late to the party but I just found your review after considering this pattern for myself. I always appreciate your views as I think we are similar in shape. :)
9/1/12 11:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 5972
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 4/26/11
Read Review

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8120 MISSES' BLOUSE
photo
Review by sarahinlaf... on 11/15/09
Read Review

McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us