SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6901 (Misses Knit Tops and Skirt)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (7/23/12 11:05 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Lovely fabric, too. The coordinating solid trim matches beautifully. You are either very lucky or have a very large stash. ; )
sewnaomi said... (7/23/12 10:49 AM) Reply
Wowee! I wish I looked that good in 'curtains'. I'm not a crossover lover but this one looks good.
SouthernStitch said... (7/23/12 8:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Yes Sherril your clothes always have a classy fit, so I can understand the disappointment. At least you know what to do for next time! I'd love to see how you do it, too. I love this top.
Denise L Perry said... (7/23/12 7:35 AM) Reply
This looks great on you, Sherril, but I would also feel more comfortable with more ease. You are going great guns on these tops. I wish I could get my fit down as well as you have yours!
JEF said... (7/22/12 8:27 PM) Reply
Looks good on you. I like the bands on the sleeves.
jlg said... (7/22/12 5:53 AM) Reply
I really like this top on you. I'm going to pick up this pattern right away; somehow I had missed it previously.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6689

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details