SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1275 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 189 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 1:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said... (8/21/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Nice looking top. Sherrill. Thanks for the good review.
OP Gal said... (7/23/12 10:56 PM) Reply
Good looking top. I think the rouching would have been lost with the print you used. Good thing you skipped it. Good thing you skipped the shoulder trim, too. I agree, it looks stupid.
sewnaomi said... (7/23/12 10:28 AM) Reply
Nice top. I really like the style and how you shared your feelings about the shoulder trim. I didn't even notice how wierd it looks until I read the review then went back to look at the pattern. LOL
JEF said... (7/22/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Good call on dropping the shoulder trim. I like the top in general but agree that maybe a different fabric would accentuate the cool style lines.
Riesie said... (7/22/12 10:22 AM) Reply
You ended up with a very flattering fit, though. Nice job.
Mobycat said... (7/22/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Your top finished nicely. How did you get the neckline binding to work?
Leora said... (7/22/12 1:28 AM) Reply
I see what you mean about the shoulder trim, good call. I like these sleeves, thanks for a great review. Cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1867

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review