Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2948 (Twin Sets) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 606 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/12 6:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
this. looks. great.
7/23/12 6:24 PM
kremmer said...
I want it! Beautiful job!
7/23/12 7:00 PM
black poodle said...
Don't you just love Kwik Sew patterns...no fuss..simple and "kwik." Your cardigan turned out beautifully
7/23/12 7:08 PM
grays08 said...
This turned out great. What a nice fabric for this....great twin set. I'm jealous! = )
7/23/12 8:10 PM
cmcarr said...
So beautiful. I need sweaters.
7/23/12 11:09 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely, professional-looking ensemble!
7/23/12 11:36 PM
Woolygal said...
WOW - You did a great job on this set.
7/24/12 7:30 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work! Love your twinset.
7/24/12 9:22 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! How did you make the button holes in knit? I can never get those right. Your work is gorgeous!
7/24/12 1:55 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the lovely comments! SavageCoco, luckily this knit had some body to it and I also put some interfacing squares in the spots where the holes needed to go. I made a couple practice buttonholes on scrap beforehand because I've had those knit buttonhole disasters before. I think I might have muttered "thank you Jesus" after each buttonhole too!
7/24/12 4:12 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Lovely sewing-thank you for the close ups. Did you use a serger or sewing machine? A must have pattern after this.
7/29/12 0:20 AM
PattyE said...
Wianno Girl, thank you - I used the sewing machine with a walking foot for the armholes and hems on the sleeves and bottom; the rest of the seams were serged.
7/29/12 11:45 AM
a7yrstitch said...
Wow! And thank you for the close up photos. You really show that folks can tackle this type of project and achieve great results. Did you use the iron when working on this? Any tips if you did? Thank you.
11/1/12 10:04 PM
lgrande said...
Beautiful!!! Your work is amazing.
6/29/13 8:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us