SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5688 (Misses' Top, Gown and Pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said... (2/24/13 8:49 AM) Reply
I have just spotted this pattern, looking for a sleeved night gown which doesn't look matronly. You have done a great job, I love the fabric.
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 11:43 AM) Reply
I think this looks very nice.
loti said... (7/30/12 2:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this, I bought it the same time you did, and still haven't made it. It's very nice, you could almost wear it as a dress.
renren said... (7/26/12 4:50 PM) Reply
Interesting order of construction. This looks good for a chilly evening and a good mystery story along with some tea and crumpets.
Margaret said... (7/26/12 5:34 AM) Reply
Very nice! Great job on the neckline. I like the print -- it's a refreshing change from the colors I usually see used for nightgowns!
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/26/12 0:59 AM) Reply
I like this very much. It looks very comfy - I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it.
Athene said... (7/26/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Very nice - I like your order of construction and will keep it in mind when I sew the pattern as I recently purchased it.
allycovey said... (7/25/12 5:23 PM) Reply
You know jan I like the print and what a good job you did with placement
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5753

photo
by: Jrhee

Review