SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3066 (Empire Waist Knit Top)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (7/26/12 1:36 PM) Reply
sewing for fun, re the cotton lycra, I'm not sure on this one. I have had it stashed somewhere over 5 years now. It is harder lately to find decent C/L. Try Sewzannes, Fabric Fairy or Girl Charlie though.
sewing for fun said... (7/26/12 0:17 AM) Reply
I love your top! The print is great fun, too, and it fits very well. Where did you find the cute cotton lycra print? I am having great trouble finding any these days.
Stephanie C. said... (7/26/12 0:06 AM) Reply
That looks great on you!
sewnaomi said... (7/25/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Great top. Love the fabric. Sounds like a fun one.
Bobolots said... (7/25/12 9:21 PM) Reply
It looks great on you! I have the same pattern and might pull it out now.
treefrog said... (7/25/12 9:15 PM) Reply
Lovely top. I have to admit that I have the same obsession too. Thanks for the warning on the length. I'm 5'2 and usually have to add 3-4" to the length of KS tops.
brissie71 said... (7/25/12 8:20 PM) Reply
Looks like a winner shape for you...lucky! ;-) I think I have much the same obsession as you. I seem to have an overabundance of this kind of pattern as well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details