SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3066 (Empire Waist Knit Top)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 8:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TanyaMT said... (7/26/12 1:36 PM) Reply
sewing for fun, re the cotton lycra, I'm not sure on this one. I have had it stashed somewhere over 5 years now. It is harder lately to find decent C/L. Try Sewzannes, Fabric Fairy or Girl Charlie though.
sewing for fun said... (7/26/12 0:17 AM) Reply
I love your top! The print is great fun, too, and it fits very well. Where did you find the cute cotton lycra print? I am having great trouble finding any these days.
Stephanie C. said... (7/26/12 0:06 AM) Reply
That looks great on you!
sewnaomi said... (7/25/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Great top. Love the fabric. Sounds like a fun one.
Bobolots said... (7/25/12 9:21 PM) Reply
It looks great on you! I have the same pattern and might pull it out now.
treefrog said... (7/25/12 9:15 PM) Reply
Lovely top. I have to admit that I have the same obsession too. Thanks for the warning on the length. I'm 5'2 and usually have to add 3-4" to the length of KS tops.
brissie71 said... (7/25/12 8:20 PM) Reply
Looks like a winner shape for you...lucky! ;-) I think I have much the same obsession as you. I seem to have an overabundance of this kind of pattern as well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2014-115

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-103

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details