Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dawn so cal said... (8/1/12 3:08 AM) Reply
Amazing! It really does look amazing. I would love to see it on.
katlew03 said... (7/28/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and never even noticed the darts. Maybe one day I'll tackle it. Your version looks great.
carolynw said... (7/28/12 11:12 AM) Reply
I have the pattern but am put off by all the darts - bravo to you for sticking with it and using a very slippery fabric - really two - and ending up with such a lovely dress! Am still thinking of making the top but will have to get my courage up for those darn darts
imsewcrazy said... (7/28/12 8:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
PattyE said... (7/28/12 0:07 AM) Reply
Don't you just love EOS silk jersey?! It's my fave. Your dress is just lovely. I might get this and make the top.
jannw said... (7/27/12 9:11 PM) Reply
Great job and fortitude!! It doesn't look like that many darts until you start counting...the dress is beautiful!!! Congratulations!!!!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/27/12 3:23 PM) Reply
Your 48 darts are so pretty and your stamina paid off! I am so glad you posted this. I have a tendency to ditch stamina and the pattern.
Liz in Cville said... (7/27/12 2:24 PM) Reply
actually, the first thing I noticed was the neckline darts, and I thought "wow! that was a lot of work";) Good for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details