SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2001 (Darling Ranges Dress)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/30/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
IZJ said...
Very pretty!
7/30/12 5:22 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great job fitting it with all those alterations: it looks great on you.
7/30/12 6:46 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I'm so amazed at all those fitting adjustments; I doubt I would have been able to tackle so many challenges. It looks wonderful and your fabric is fabulous
7/31/12 9:23 AM
JEF said...
Wow - you are a master at fitting. I am very impressed and your dress is pretty.
7/31/12 9:28 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks all, I've tried to improve my fitting knowledge over the year and I'm getting OK at upper body. Pants still a problem. :)
7/31/12 10:52 AM
rsarauer said...
Wow - That's a lot of alterations. The dress looks great, you have skill I hope to harness in the future :)
8/1/12 0:55 AM
sewnaomi said...
The buttons are a perfect match for that dress. Love it.
8/1/12 10:46 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
Nice work!
8/3/12 6:59 PM
meleliza said...
I am really glad I'm not the only one having trouble fitting this thing! It's such a cute dress and I've been lusting after it for a while, but this pattern is wonky indeed.
8/21/12 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 3643

photo
by: Just Barb

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8616

photo
by: chenille

Review