Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2001 (Darling Ranges Dress)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA United States
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 98)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/30/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.78 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.78 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meleliza said... (8/21/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I am really glad I'm not the only one having trouble fitting this thing! It's such a cute dress and I've been lusting after it for a while, but this pattern is wonky indeed.
NessyS replied...(3/10/15 8:06 PM)
I agree. I made this dress about a year ago and I am still mad about how many problems this pattern has. Armhole is not hung correctly, the sleeve head is so wrong it is not funny. I made over 5 (yes, count 'em 5) muslins to try and get it to work. I am relatively happy with the result but this pattern made me really lose faith in "indie" patterns. I feel bad because I really want to support these designers but after this experience I am really burnt. And they are not super cheap patterns either!
Stacie Thinks said... (8/3/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Nice work!
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:46 AM) Reply
The buttons are a perfect match for that dress. Love it.
rsarauer said... (8/1/12 0:55 AM) Reply
Wow - That's a lot of alterations. The dress looks great, you have skill I hope to harness in the future :)
froggiegirl said... (7/31/12 10:52 AM) Reply
Thanks all, I've tried to improve my fitting knowledge over the year and I'm getting OK at upper body. Pants still a problem. :)
JEF said... (7/31/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Wow - you are a master at fitting. I am very impressed and your dress is pretty.
prostheticsgirl said... (7/31/12 9:23 AM) Reply
I'm so amazed at all those fitting adjustments; I doubt I would have been able to tackle so many challenges. It looks wonderful and your fabric is fabulous
zoe said... (7/30/12 6:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great job fitting it with all those alterations: it looks great on you.
IZJ said... (7/30/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6604

photo
by: Avez

Review
HotPatterns 1089

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details