SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2001 (Darling Ranges Dress)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/30/12 6:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meleliza said...
I am really glad I'm not the only one having trouble fitting this thing! It's such a cute dress and I've been lusting after it for a while, but this pattern is wonky indeed.
8/21/12 9:09 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Nice work!
8/3/12 6:59 PM
sewnaomi said...
The buttons are a perfect match for that dress. Love it.
8/1/12 10:46 AM
rsarauer said...
Wow - That's a lot of alterations. The dress looks great, you have skill I hope to harness in the future :)
8/1/12 0:55 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks all, I've tried to improve my fitting knowledge over the year and I'm getting OK at upper body. Pants still a problem. :)
7/31/12 10:52 AM
JEF said...
Wow - you are a master at fitting. I am very impressed and your dress is pretty.
7/31/12 9:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I'm so amazed at all those fitting adjustments; I doubt I would have been able to tackle so many challenges. It looks wonderful and your fabric is fabulous
7/31/12 9:23 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great job fitting it with all those alterations: it looks great on you.
7/30/12 6:46 PM
IZJ said...
Very pretty!
7/30/12 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Simplicity 4945

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info