SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2001 (Darling Ranges Dress)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/30/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meleliza said...
I am really glad I'm not the only one having trouble fitting this thing! It's such a cute dress and I've been lusting after it for a while, but this pattern is wonky indeed.
8/21/12 9:09 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Nice work!
8/3/12 6:59 PM
sewnaomi said...
The buttons are a perfect match for that dress. Love it.
8/1/12 10:46 AM
rsarauer said...
Wow - That's a lot of alterations. The dress looks great, you have skill I hope to harness in the future :)
8/1/12 0:55 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks all, I've tried to improve my fitting knowledge over the year and I'm getting OK at upper body. Pants still a problem. :)
7/31/12 10:52 AM
JEF said...
Wow - you are a master at fitting. I am very impressed and your dress is pretty.
7/31/12 9:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I'm so amazed at all those fitting adjustments; I doubt I would have been able to tackle so many challenges. It looks wonderful and your fabric is fabulous
7/31/12 9:23 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great job fitting it with all those alterations: it looks great on you.
7/30/12 6:46 PM
IZJ said...
Very pretty!
7/30/12 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6078

photo
by: JEH

Review