Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Hudson Top & Pants (Hudson Top & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 383 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/29/12 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
This has come up really well. I like the front centre seam, you can never have too many vertical lines! It also adds interest . Could we have a pic with you wearing it? Difficult to tell much more without seeing it on a real person.
7/29/12 5:54 AM
Renren said...
That linen looks luscious. Probably a comfortable, easy-to-wear top, too.
7/29/12 1:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cool top. You make me see possilities in it for myself for the first time.
7/30/12 1:27 AM
VivianZ said...
I had a top like this years ago, made of a really heavy knit, which I loved and wore forever. I like your version and it shows the versatility of the pattern. I might have to get this one.
7/30/12 7:48 AM
loti said...
I like the use of white linen with this pattern, it's crisp and architectural. Pretty.
7/30/12 2:23 PM
dawn so cal said...
I really like this. It's interesting to look at and the fabric is gorgeous!
7/31/12 11:44 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like a great style for linen -- looks good now, and I think it will still look good if the fabric happens to soften over time!
8/5/12 1:05 PM
marec said...
This is a pattern which has so many possibilities! I really like the center seam, and the linen. Are you planning another for a winter piece?
8/10/12 11:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us