Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses ) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 492 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:biink
photo
About biink
Member since: 6/26/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/12 2:43 AM
Last Updated:8/4/12 12:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueT said...
Congratulations! I've sewed for 30 years and am still afraid of pants. I have the opposite (uncurvy) problem so thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, I'll give it a try. Nice review too.
7/29/12 8:23 AM
Marie367 said...
The was your 4th item? That is quite an accomplishment! Nice pants!
7/29/12 8:25 AM
biink said...
Wow, you ladies are too kind. I paid meticulous attention to every single marking and instruction. My first 2 items were shirts and both ended up looking like the top of a bad 80's prom dress so i was determined to get these pants right. Sigh if relief! If you decide to go for it they have 3 diff patterns( curvy, slim and regular) I've got no doubt they will look fab. Thank you both again-very encouraging
7/29/12 2:42 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Way to go on tackling pants! It's so great that you found a pattern that fits you and you like on your first attempt. This can take years to accomplish! Take your time and very soon you'll be proud of the inside of your garments too. :)
7/30/12 0:12 AM
biink said...
Thank you so so much!
8/3/12 3:18 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I think it's funny that many beginners have no concept of what they "shouldn't" attempt! :) I think you did a FABULOUS job! I'm working on S2700 now. I've got muslin #2 done. Hope to have a pair of pants as a FO within the next couple weeks.
2/25/13 10:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us