SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-126 (Waistcoat)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 112 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Sue, your vest/waistcoat has a lovely colour and texture. Thanks for your VH review, I had missed the lovely design features. I like to wear these for the extra warmth too.
8/3/12 3:24 AM
sewnaomi said...
Great vest! I was thinking of a corduroy vest but was worried about bulk. Thanks for the review, I'm more confident now.
8/1/12 10:14 AM
goosegreen said...
Very nice!
7/31/12 5:38 AM
Renata said...
Everything about this vest is perfect, the fit, the matching lining,welts. And it also looks great on you. You have really nailed it. I agree, very stylish.
7/31/12 5:36 AM
Skye said...
great looking vest - I like how the fashion fabric continues over the shoulder. You have style :)
7/30/12 7:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute vest!
7/30/12 8:58 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely Sue, definitely a pattern worth sewing! The welt pockets look great and the styling with the cord going over the shoulder and round the back is also a nice feature.
7/30/12 6:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info