SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6952 (5 top variations)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
I like this pattern. But your placket method is much nicer than the one the pattern uses. I'll definitely use yours (the real way) next time I make this blouse.
7/30/12 5:20 PM
Clareew said...
Great review, really helpful.
7/30/12 5:30 PM
treefrog said...
Another lovely shirt - the print is gorgeous. Thanks for the tips on the hidden button placket. I like the look of these but have never done one.
7/30/12 6:32 PM
Renren said...
Yep, this is a great print and I think I remember it from SSAL when you showed us some fabrics purchased at a medieval (?) open air fabric market? (I must have that wrong, but I know I do like this top and fabric very much.)
7/30/12 8:04 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I like your placket...you got a great fit!! Back looks great also!
7/30/12 10:31 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely shirt Margaret, good changes for fit and very helpful review. I like the fabric very much too.
7/31/12 3:37 AM
dawn so cal said...
So cute and flattering!
7/31/12 7:50 AM
sewnaomi said...
Beautiful top!
8/1/12 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5685

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern