SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew4Home Travel Tote (Sew4Home Travel Tote)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/8/12 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice bag! Sorry about the needles--been there, done that. Yep, I've got to order some of that super interfacing as today I had an email from Fashion Sewing Supply about their anniversary sale. Glad you got such good customer service but it's what I would expect from Pam. (NAYY)
8/8/12 9:04 PM
jannw said...
Very elegant in that shimmer fabric!! Great job!! Good to know about the interfacing....
8/8/12 11:58 PM
tracyH2 said...
Lovely bag, and good signposting to the free pattern , which I might have to have a go at myself. I like your honesty about the problems along the way although they do not show in anyway in the final result. A great practical good looking bag.
8/9/12 1:38 AM
cerulean said...
Great bag!!! Great choice of fabric! The shimmery fabric is perfect! You did a great job!
8/9/12 10:56 AM
marec said...
Beautiful, and very usable-I love the interior. Nice job :-)
8/9/12 12:37 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks and yes Tracy -- I picked out almost 1/2 the top in able to turn it inside out! Not the 4" originally left - that was the only part of the directions they need to give more room on to wrangle the bag back through lol Such fun
8/9/12 1:36 PM
Carol Tillis said...
unique looking! I luv it!
8/11/12 5:13 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great looking bag -- love the buttons and the shimmer fabric gives the bag an elegant feel. Gotta love a bag with lots of pockets.
8/12/12 12:43 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Love the fabrics!
8/15/12 4:41 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I really like the silver fabric in the bag. You did a nice job coordinating it. Looks professional
8/21/12 3:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now