SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 97642-1000 (iPad bag)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 1:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Great review and another bag I'd like to make. So nice!
8/15/12 8:19 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Cool, I might need of these for my iPad now. I really like your choice of contrasting fabric inside.
8/15/12 3:38 AM
Clareew said...
A wonderful bag, and a brilliant review. Well done, it looks so stylish, your friend must be thrilled.
8/13/12 5:10 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful bag you have designed! Thank you for such a detailed review and all the photos. Love the fabric!
8/13/12 9:01 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for a fabulous and very detailed review -- good looking bag.
8/12/12 7:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Great bag. I like to make simple cases and bags for my stuff too, but mine are way simpler than yours! What a great job you did!
8/12/12 11:26 AM
Lynn WA said...
Very nicely designed! Love all the pockets and detail.
8/12/12 11:12 AM
Mary Nanna said...
A great bag - and a lot of work too! There are a lot of pieces and a lot of details there and as we know, they take time. Love the fabric choice too!
8/11/12 10:54 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! So functional and the fabric is gorgeous. I bet your friend will love this bag
8/11/12 5:35 PM
JEF said...
Wow - great review and great bag. Your friend is very lucky! I loved your description of portrait and landscape bags.
8/11/12 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6348

photo
by: margy.64

Review