SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Karen's Bag (Karen's Studded Shoulder Bag)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/11/12 8:41 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (8/17/12 3:04 PM) Reply
This is such a great looking bag, practical but also pretty. Love it!
Sharonspils said... (8/17/12 10:19 AM) Reply
Great bag!
marec said... (8/16/12 1:18 AM) Reply
I love this style and your fabric choice makes this perfect. Those side pockets are darling.
LM2HYD said... (8/14/12 8:44 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic! I love the fabric choice--very smart and classy :)
Mary Nanna said... (8/12/12 9:40 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! MNBarb I used both fusible batting and bag interfacing (as per the instructions) to get that firm hold. Yes I know I haven't been updating with my sewing very often - a combination of factors, but also I seem to be sewing a lot of vintage patterns at the moment so I don't know how relevant it is to write a review on something others can't source??
SheBear0320 said... (8/12/12 7:37 PM) Reply
Great job -- I love how the exterior pockets are elasticized at their upper edges to tighten everything up and make sure nothing falls out. Good choice on the fabric.
MNBarb said... (8/12/12 8:19 AM) Reply
I haven't seen a review from you in a long time. You always inspire me. This bag is great in its design, size, fabric and, of course, your workmanship. Does it have some type of interfacing or stabilizer? Thanks for the tip on the bag designer's kits with all of the hardware included.
Elemenopeo said... (8/12/12 7:59 AM) Reply
beautiful bag!
arianamaniacs said... (8/12/12 5:14 AM) Reply
really classy nice job!
Dilliander said... (8/12/12 3:10 AM) Reply
Lovely bag!
lynne1nor said... (8/11/12 10:34 PM) Reply
Very nice bag! I really like the pockets on the sides and the fabric looks fabulous.
Hilary said... (8/11/12 8:02 PM) Reply
Great looking bag! I love that you rescued the fabric from a thrift shop! I get lots of fabric and patterns that way, too :D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2474

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Simplicity 4074

photo
by: spiphany

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details