SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1203 (Whistlepig Creek E Cozy)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Really great! Love the fabric you chose. Wish they had one for 1-pads and other larger tablet sizes (that's what I use for a reader). But still, I bet I could make it bigger myself, so thanks for the pattern link!!
8/17/12 3:11 PM
marec said...
oh, I need this very much! Beautiful fabric and very well made.
8/16/12 1:23 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I like your choice of fabrics. The print looks great with the denim. Great placement of fabric too. Nicely done!
8/12/12 8:21 PM
JEF said...
Nope, no leather, just another quilting cotton - actually the same as the lining :)
8/12/12 8:00 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gorgeous quilting cotton -- love the floral motifs. Did you use leather on the strap closure?
8/12/12 7:55 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice and so useful when taking your reader along
8/12/12 10:43 AM
SewPerfect said...
I love this, I have a reader that gets stuffed into my purse making my purse so heavy and bulky. I like denim, sturdy and goes well with everything. The body would be a great background for machine or hand embroidery too. The fact that it is an e-pattern makes it even better. Thanks for the thoughtful review and nice photos.
8/12/12 9:18 AM
Renren said...
Looks like a useful pattern. Interesting about boxing the corners. And I do have to make one of these soon! Very nice looking.
8/11/12 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2343

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now