Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1203 (Whistlepig Creek E Cozy)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 4:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (8/17/12 3:11 PM) Reply
Really great! Love the fabric you chose. Wish they had one for 1-pads and other larger tablet sizes (that's what I use for a reader). But still, I bet I could make it bigger myself, so thanks for the pattern link!!
marec said... (8/16/12 1:23 AM) Reply
oh, I need this very much! Beautiful fabric and very well made.
Kathy7661 said... (8/12/12 8:21 PM) Reply
I like your choice of fabrics. The print looks great with the denim. Great placement of fabric too. Nicely done!
JEF said... (8/12/12 8:00 PM) Reply
Nope, no leather, just another quilting cotton - actually the same as the lining :)
SheBear0320 said... (8/12/12 7:55 PM) Reply
Gorgeous quilting cotton -- love the floral motifs. Did you use leather on the strap closure?
carolynw said... (8/12/12 10:43 AM) Reply
Really nice and so useful when taking your reader along
SewPerfect said... (8/12/12 9:18 AM) Reply
I love this, I have a reader that gets stuffed into my purse making my purse so heavy and bulky. I like denim, sturdy and goes well with everything. The body would be a great background for machine or hand embroidery too. The fact that it is an e-pattern makes it even better. Thanks for the thoughtful review and nice photos.
renren said... (8/11/12 9:53 PM) Reply
Looks like a useful pattern. Interesting about boxing the corners. And I do have to make one of these soon! Very nice looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1651

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details