SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1203 (Whistlepig Creek E Cozy)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Looks like a useful pattern. Interesting about boxing the corners. And I do have to make one of these soon! Very nice looking.
8/11/12 9:53 PM
SewPerfect said...
I love this, I have a reader that gets stuffed into my purse making my purse so heavy and bulky. I like denim, sturdy and goes well with everything. The body would be a great background for machine or hand embroidery too. The fact that it is an e-pattern makes it even better. Thanks for the thoughtful review and nice photos.
8/12/12 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice and so useful when taking your reader along
8/12/12 10:43 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Gorgeous quilting cotton -- love the floral motifs. Did you use leather on the strap closure?
8/12/12 7:55 PM
JEF said...
Nope, no leather, just another quilting cotton - actually the same as the lining :)
8/12/12 8:00 PM
Kathy7661 said...
I like your choice of fabrics. The print looks great with the denim. Great placement of fabric too. Nicely done!
8/12/12 8:21 PM
marec said...
oh, I need this very much! Beautiful fabric and very well made.
8/16/12 1:23 AM
Aroura said...
Really great! Love the fabric you chose. Wish they had one for 1-pads and other larger tablet sizes (that's what I use for a reader). But still, I bet I could make it bigger myself, so thanks for the pattern link!!
8/17/12 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: House of P...

Review