SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Chris W Designs> Coco (Coco)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/14/12 1:13 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Fabulous and beautiful purse.
8/24/12 5:37 PM
Leu said...
Hi, Showell! I sent you a PM with some info on where I got my hardware and how I changed the handles.
8/23/12 1:06 PM
showell said...
Love the fabric combo. I want to make this purse and have my fabric but am having trouble finding the hardware (in the US) where did you get yours? Also, could you detail how you "slimmed down" the straps. I would like to do that too.
8/17/12 12:49 PM
Bonnie O said...
Very nice! Love that it is primarily recycled materials.
8/17/12 9:29 AM
marec said...
Your use of GW finds is awesome. I love this purse-the shape, size and colors. Excellent.
8/16/12 1:06 AM
BJ1400 said...
Thanks for the review; I love this pattern. Yours turned out great! Love that you recycled skirts for this.
8/15/12 9:48 PM
Carol Tillis said...
I love those handles
8/15/12 4:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great job on your first bag! i love the bright lining
8/15/12 12:04 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love your use of the leopard print -- great job. And kudos to you for using recycled fabrics and findings.
8/14/12 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
Amy Butler AB037DG

photo
by: ModCat

Review