SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Stitch Magazine> 12-2011-dahliapurse (Dahlia purse)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:the thread gypsy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About the thread gypsy
MO USA
Member since: 7/18/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 8:52 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great purse, cute-cute! Very creative!
8/15/12 9:27 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Love your bag and your fabric finds!! Beautiful.
8/16/12 0:15 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Way to upcycle -- love the colour and the button features. Congrats on your first review and contest entry.
8/16/12 0:34 AM
marec said...
First review and a contest! way to jump in. I lkike the design of your bag and the fabrics used. Very nice.
8/16/12 1:03 AM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous bag in a gorgeous colour
8/16/12 1:21 AM
lauraborealis said...
Fantastic!
8/16/12 1:11 PM
Leu said...
I made my purse from thrift store materials, too! Check us out. I love this purse. It looks very durable, so many pockets, and a fabulous color combination, to boot!
8/16/12 1:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
absolutely stunning - I love everything about this bag and especially the re-use of thrifted items!
8/16/12 3:44 PM
MissCelie said...
That is one good looking bag
8/17/12 7:55 AM
Bonnie O said...
GOrgeous!!
8/17/12 9:27 AM
Aroura said...
Love your use of upcycled materials to make this bag, so lovely!!
8/17/12 3:05 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Very nice way to re-work the fabric. Love the color. Very nice, crisp bag--good job!
8/17/12 5:37 PM
the thread gypsy said...
Oh my goodness- THANK YOU so much everyone for the comments! I've got more planned after this and the compliments help the process :)
8/18/12 10:24 PM
Claverie said...
Everyone else has already said what I was thinking. Just add me to the list of fans. Great work!
8/19/12 10:25 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Your bag is so stylish and the color is gorgeous. And you made it from fabrics with another life - how wonderful!
8/19/12 7:51 PM
sewme47 said...
Gorgeous bag....it looks so couture!!!
8/20/12 12:53 PM
Jenny Jo said...
Thanks for the tips for beginners. It's a beautiful bag!
8/25/12 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now