SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew What! Bags (City Satchel)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs4Him
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs4Himstar
MO United States
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:16 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Oh that's very nice for your man! My man is using a soft-sided lunch bag for his "man bag" - he needs something more like the one you made! Very nice. Did you try any of the other patterns in the book?
8/15/12 5:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm loving that army bag! I bet he does too. Nice job!
8/15/12 7:31 PM
SheBear0320 said...
What a glowing tribute to your DH's time in the service -- a job well done
8/15/12 8:48 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Thank you all!
8/15/12 10:51 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Lynne-no I have not tried any other patterns in the book.
8/15/12 10:53 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Very nice! I especially love your handmade label!
8/16/12 0:21 AM
marec said...
Totally impressive!
8/16/12 1:31 AM
whistlin dixie said...
This bag is so nice! I love how you incorporated your husband's military patches, labels, pins etc. into the bag. What a thoughtful gift!
8/19/12 7:55 PM
sewme47 said...
Totally cool bag....I love everything about it, including your motivation to honor DH's service. He is one lucky guy!
8/20/12 12:58 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is absolutely great. I love how you made the bag so very personal for your husband - especially so he can carry reminders with him. What a great way to be able to use the badges and patches without them lying in a drawer. Thank you, too, for such a detailed report on your first contest entry.
8/20/12 2:35 PM
Jenny Jo said...
I love all those recycled bits! What a great bag! Thanks for the thorough review.
8/25/12 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review