Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew What! Bags (City Satchel)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs4Him
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs4Himstar
United States
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:16 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 4:24 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mrs4Him using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jenny Jo said... (8/25/12 3:29 PM) Reply
I love all those recycled bits! What a great bag! Thanks for the thorough review.
Sew Whatever said... (8/20/12 2:35 PM) Reply
This is absolutely great. I love how you made the bag so very personal for your husband - especially so he can carry reminders with him. What a great way to be able to use the badges and patches without them lying in a drawer. Thank you, too, for such a detailed report on your first contest entry.
sewme47 said... (8/20/12 12:58 PM) Reply
Totally cool bag....I love everything about it, including your motivation to honor DH's service. He is one lucky guy!
whistlin dixie said... (8/19/12 7:55 PM) Reply
This bag is so nice! I love how you incorporated your husband's military patches, labels, pins etc. into the bag. What a thoughtful gift!
marec said... (8/16/12 1:31 AM) Reply
Totally impressive!
ColorMeHome said... (8/16/12 0:21 AM) Reply
Very nice! I especially love your handmade label!
Mrs4Him said... (8/15/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Lynne-no I have not tried any other patterns in the book.
Mrs4Him said... (8/15/12 10:51 PM) Reply
Thank you all!
SheBear0320 said... (8/15/12 8:48 PM) Reply
What a glowing tribute to your DH's time in the service -- a job well done
arianamaniacs said... (8/15/12 7:31 PM) Reply
I'm loving that army bag! I bet he does too. Nice job!
lynne1nor said... (8/15/12 5:16 PM) Reply
Oh that's very nice for your man! My man is using a soft-sided lunch bag for his "man bag" - he needs something more like the one you made! Very nice. Did you try any of the other patterns in the book?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 7078

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details