SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 127 (Margo Handbag)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Tillis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Carol Tillisstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Carol Tillis using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said... (8/27/12 6:21 PM) Reply
I have made dozens of Margos as gifts. I also put the pockets on front and back. I like the strop piecing of the batiks. Very nice job.
sewme47 said... (8/20/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I love this! Such beautiful piecing.
KarlaB said... (8/18/12 3:33 PM) Reply
Oh My goodness, this is beautiful! I know your friend will love it (I would, too)!!
RisaJ said... (8/16/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Great job with the piecing. Love your bag!
Clareew said... (8/16/12 2:48 AM) Reply
What a beautiful bag, I love your fabric choices.
marec said... (8/16/12 1:04 AM) Reply
I have always wanted to make this up. Your version is beautiful and looks to be very usable. Nice work.
marycds said... (8/15/12 6:31 PM) Reply
Thanks or this review. I just saw a sample purse from this pattern at a quilt shop and thought about getting the pattern. Nice to know it's also easy and you can make it larger.
Lynn WA said... (8/15/12 6:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty. This is one of my favorite handbags. I love the pockets on the outside - they're perfect for glasses and a cell phone.
SheBear0320 said... (8/15/12 4:53 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choices -- great job on customizing it for your needs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details