SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 127 (Margo Handbag)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Tillis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Carol Tillisstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said... (8/27/12 6:21 PM) Reply
I have made dozens of Margos as gifts. I also put the pockets on front and back. I like the strop piecing of the batiks. Very nice job.
sewme47 said... (8/20/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I love this! Such beautiful piecing.
KarlaB said... (8/18/12 3:33 PM) Reply
Oh My goodness, this is beautiful! I know your friend will love it (I would, too)!!
RisaJ said... (8/16/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Great job with the piecing. Love your bag!
Clareew said... (8/16/12 2:48 AM) Reply
What a beautiful bag, I love your fabric choices.
marec said... (8/16/12 1:04 AM) Reply
I have always wanted to make this up. Your version is beautiful and looks to be very usable. Nice work.
marycds said... (8/15/12 6:31 PM) Reply
Thanks or this review. I just saw a sample purse from this pattern at a quilt shop and thought about getting the pattern. Nice to know it's also easy and you can make it larger.
Lynn WA said... (8/15/12 6:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty. This is one of my favorite handbags. I love the pockets on the outside - they're perfect for glasses and a cell phone.
SheBear0320 said... (8/15/12 4:53 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choices -- great job on customizing it for your needs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-116A

photo
by: freya008

Review