Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8823 (Bags) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest    printable version
Viewed 274 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 7:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Beautiful! Love all the details.
8/15/12 8:09 PM
marec said...
Thanks chenille. The project got bigger and bigger...
8/15/12 8:15 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for your very detailed review and lots of pictures illustrating the different steps. Great job on customizing to fulfill your needs.
8/15/12 8:53 PM
JanineMck said...
congratulations on such a unique and interesting bag - you are sure to get lots of comments. It sounds like you had lots of fun making it too.
8/15/12 9:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Mary. I love everything about your bag - fab.u.lous outer fabric. perfect piping and pocket lining. and the purse lining is perfect! So artful.
8/15/12 10:40 PM
jannw said...
Wonderful bag!! I love the handles and while the exterior is beautiful, the interior looks absolutely lush!! What a great idea to quilt..I just bought this pattern at the last sale, so a very timely review. I know I'll refer back. Congrats on a great project!
8/16/12 0:25 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful bag, I love all the details. Great review 😄
8/16/12 2:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking bag! Wonderful details!
8/16/12 5:57 AM
cairncrew said...
Oh my, I'm not a bag person at all but that one makes me want to try one. Beautiful work and that custom lining sure makes the bag look quite high end
8/16/12 7:13 AM
Patti B said...
Marc, I thought I recognized that fabric! Your bag is stunning and thanks for letting us follow your thought process.
8/16/12 9:52 AM
Renren said...
Fabric and styling are channeling Marci Tilton (for me). Really extraordinary result. I'm not a handbag-carrying person, but this one makes me sit up and take notice.
8/16/12 12:50 PM
Leu said...
Those handles we're in your *stash*!?!? Man I would love a peek at that stash! jealousy abounds. I love your purse. The piping is such a sophisticated touch. Very very nice.
8/16/12 1:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet bag - well done!
8/17/12 5:08 AM
Aroura said...
This is really gorgeous! I love all the details. The bag is really unique and interesting looking, totally you!
8/17/12 3:13 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Love the whole look. Very nice bag!
8/17/12 9:16 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your mix of fabrics, and the extra POP the orange piping gives. Very nice job, and a good looking bag!
8/19/12 8:01 PM
PattyE said...
You did a great job on this bag...such detail. Good luck.
8/23/12 7:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 3733
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/5/06
Read Review

McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )
McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Geneva Designs apron
photo
Review by donaleen on 5/22/11
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us