SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8823 (Bags)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 7:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
You did a great job on this bag...such detail. Good luck.
8/23/12 7:04 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your mix of fabrics, and the extra POP the orange piping gives. Very nice job, and a good looking bag!
8/19/12 8:01 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Love the whole look. Very nice bag!
8/17/12 9:16 PM
Aroura said...
This is really gorgeous! I love all the details. The bag is really unique and interesting looking, totally you!
8/17/12 3:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet bag - well done!
8/17/12 5:08 AM
Leu said...
Those handles we're in your *stash*!?!? Man I would love a peek at that stash! jealousy abounds. I love your purse. The piping is such a sophisticated touch. Very very nice.
8/16/12 1:49 PM
Renren said...
Fabric and styling are channeling Marci Tilton (for me). Really extraordinary result. I'm not a handbag-carrying person, but this one makes me sit up and take notice.
8/16/12 12:50 PM
Patti B said...
Marc, I thought I recognized that fabric! Your bag is stunning and thanks for letting us follow your thought process.
8/16/12 9:52 AM
cairncrew said...
Oh my, I'm not a bag person at all but that one makes me want to try one. Beautiful work and that custom lining sure makes the bag look quite high end
8/16/12 7:13 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking bag! Wonderful details!
8/16/12 5:57 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful bag, I love all the details. Great review 😄
8/16/12 2:44 AM
jannw said...
Wonderful bag!! I love the handles and while the exterior is beautiful, the interior looks absolutely lush!! What a great idea to quilt..I just bought this pattern at the last sale, so a very timely review. I know I'll refer back. Congrats on a great project!
8/16/12 0:25 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Mary. I love everything about your bag - fab.u.lous outer fabric. perfect piping and pocket lining. and the purse lining is perfect! So artful.
8/15/12 10:40 PM
JanineMck said...
congratulations on such a unique and interesting bag - you are sure to get lots of comments. It sounds like you had lots of fun making it too.
8/15/12 9:32 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for your very detailed review and lots of pictures illustrating the different steps. Great job on customizing to fulfill your needs.
8/15/12 8:53 PM
marec said...
Thanks chenille. The project got bigger and bigger...
8/15/12 8:15 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful! Love all the details.
8/15/12 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 01-2013-My Design

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review