SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8823 (Bags)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 7:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
You did a great job on this bag...such detail. Good luck.
8/23/12 7:04 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your mix of fabrics, and the extra POP the orange piping gives. Very nice job, and a good looking bag!
8/19/12 8:01 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Love the whole look. Very nice bag!
8/17/12 9:16 PM
Aroura said...
This is really gorgeous! I love all the details. The bag is really unique and interesting looking, totally you!
8/17/12 3:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet bag - well done!
8/17/12 5:08 AM
Leu said...
Those handles we're in your *stash*!?!? Man I would love a peek at that stash! jealousy abounds. I love your purse. The piping is such a sophisticated touch. Very very nice.
8/16/12 1:49 PM
Renren said...
Fabric and styling are channeling Marci Tilton (for me). Really extraordinary result. I'm not a handbag-carrying person, but this one makes me sit up and take notice.
8/16/12 12:50 PM
Patti B said...
Marc, I thought I recognized that fabric! Your bag is stunning and thanks for letting us follow your thought process.
8/16/12 9:52 AM
cairncrew said...
Oh my, I'm not a bag person at all but that one makes me want to try one. Beautiful work and that custom lining sure makes the bag look quite high end
8/16/12 7:13 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking bag! Wonderful details!
8/16/12 5:57 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful bag, I love all the details. Great review 😄
8/16/12 2:44 AM
jannw said...
Wonderful bag!! I love the handles and while the exterior is beautiful, the interior looks absolutely lush!! What a great idea to quilt..I just bought this pattern at the last sale, so a very timely review. I know I'll refer back. Congrats on a great project!
8/16/12 0:25 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Mary. I love everything about your bag - fab.u.lous outer fabric. perfect piping and pocket lining. and the purse lining is perfect! So artful.
8/15/12 10:40 PM
JanineMck said...
congratulations on such a unique and interesting bag - you are sure to get lots of comments. It sounds like you had lots of fun making it too.
8/15/12 9:32 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for your very detailed review and lots of pictures illustrating the different steps. Great job on customizing to fulfill your needs.
8/15/12 8:53 PM
marec said...
Thanks chenille. The project got bigger and bigger...
8/15/12 8:15 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful! Love all the details.
8/15/12 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1000

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info