SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 0:49 AM
Last Updated:8/18/12 0:59 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss N said...
Really cute! Love your sleeve length & the neck binding suggestion. Definitely going to try this.
10/18/12 11:59 PM
msbillie said...
looks great!
10/14/12 12:09 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeious, must get this!!!
8/19/12 1:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
This IS an awesome dress how could something this simple be so great. I need this pattern too. I agree on the binding good thinking :)
8/19/12 9:07 AM
zoe said...
Lovely!
8/19/12 0:14 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice little sheath dress, looks great on you (but what doesn't)!
8/18/12 6:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, goody! This is awesome...I have this pattern and for some reason just haven't tried it...you've tipped the scale...again!
8/18/12 11:12 AM
bjird said...
I love this version! Good job.
8/18/12 10:33 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute!
8/18/12 8:58 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another winner from your studio!
8/18/12 8:56 AM
velosewer said...
I like this pattern too. You've done a fabulous job with it and your fabric.
8/18/12 8:54 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, it looks fantastic on you. I would have never picked up that pattern before your review.
8/18/12 8:32 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great dress and I love the sleeve length, too. I have this pattern in my stash but haven't used it yet - I definitely will now. Your dress fits you beautifully and thank you for the tip on the neck binding.
8/18/12 6:30 AM
karen n said...
Looks like a great dress to play up frenchie or nautical or just as is! I may have to copy you.
8/18/12 2:39 AM
marec said...
This is an awesome dress, and now I want this pattern.
8/18/12 1:14 AM
Dilliander said...
I can see why you were keen to make yourself "at least one" it looks great with the stripes!
8/18/12 1:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4177

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
New Look 6974

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info