SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1015 (Homage to Yves Saint Laurent)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 3:58 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
nancy, it's fabulous!
8/28/12 5:19 PM
Baja Susana said...
Stunning! YSL is one of my favorite designers. And the fashion industry feels his loss. You did a wonderful job, as usual.
8/28/12 5:26 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Amazing jacket. You did a great job with this. Nice homage to YSL!
8/28/12 5:44 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely AMAZING! You should be so proud of your impeccable sewing on this jacket! Gorgeous work!
8/28/12 6:12 PM
Immelu said...
That is fantastic!!!
8/28/12 11:13 PM
sewnaomi said...
Love your jacket and the inspiration jacket. It is inspiring and makes me want to make one. Great review.
8/28/12 11:24 PM
Gilberta said...
I am so impressed!
8/28/12 11:26 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh. WOW. Long live Le Smoking!
8/28/12 11:33 PM
MaryDB said...
Another exquisite jacket. Beautiful work, looks terrific on you.
8/28/12 11:57 PM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
Beautiful jacket and excellent review!
8/29/12 0:25 AM
Jrhee said...
I'm speechless - this is amazing.
8/29/12 1:31 AM
poppykettle said...
Words fail me. I LOVE this jacket. Your sleeve heads are perfection!
8/29/12 6:40 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! Very professional job, as always.
8/29/12 7:23 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Nancy...wow! What a stunning jacket! Thank-you for your excellent description.
8/29/12 7:42 AM
redside said...
What an amazing achievement. Perfection!
8/29/12 9:19 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the detailed review. You did a fabulous job. I see that you are also from AL. I hope you are coming to the expo in Birmingham.
8/29/12 9:20 AM
Ciclista said...
You are my new Sewing Hero!!
8/29/12 9:22 AM
lilikats said...
wow!!!!
8/29/12 9:27 AM
grays08 said...
Wow....I really love this and then you throw in the belt - wow! I'm speechless! Classic sophistication with a twist - truly stunning! Your review is also top-notch, and what a great job with the pictures. You inspire me to be a better sewer. Great job!
8/29/12 10:10 AM
Woolygal said...
Absolute perfection. Bravo.
8/29/12 10:50 AM
Aroura said...
Really an amazing Jacket Nancy. As usual, your work is absolutely impeccable!
8/29/12 11:00 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your kind and generous comments.
8/29/12 1:47 PM
sewingsilly said...
Magnificent!! Exceptionally well done, Nancy!!
8/30/12 6:04 PM
froggiegirl said...
It really does look like your inspiration jacket. Also I'm very jealous of your excellent tailoring. :)
8/30/12 9:27 PM
chenille said...
Nancy, just amazing. Truly a work of art.
8/31/12 6:18 PM
Athene said...
An absolutely breathtaking jacket. Your tailoring skills are such an inspiration. Thank you for providing so many great photos of all the details. They were such a pleasure to view.
9/1/12 0:23 AM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic jacket Nancy. Well done.
9/1/12 7:33 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket!
9/1/12 6:48 PM
marymary86 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous; your review is nothing short of amazing! Thank you so much for sharing so much information. It's written so well and obviously took a lot of time and effort. I really appreciate it.
9/2/12 5:55 PM
nataliej said...
this is truly a work of art!
9/4/12 2:09 PM
JanaL said...
Beautiful jacket Nancy! Your work is so meticulous and beautiful, which is quite inspiring. Thank you also for the very detailed review and helpful sewing information.
9/11/12 1:34 PM
nancy2001 said...
I'd like to thank everyone who voted for my Jacket which came in second in the Lined Jacket contest.
9/13/12 8:21 PM
Kristen said...
OMG - BEAUTIFUL!!! Your jacket is absolutely breathtaking!
9/14/12 5:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats on your win! Your jacket is completely over the top...great job!
9/14/12 8:28 PM
moushka said...
YSL is also my favorite 20th c. designer. Beautiful, beautiful work. You are an inspiration with your wonderful projects. I especially love the collar you drafted. Well worth the hours of effort. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing this jacket for many years.
9/20/12 11:14 AM
slee said...
Wow, you are my inspiration! Lovely jacket. Job well done.
9/28/12 7:56 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW!!! Thank you for this review. I've learned so much from it! How-tos, sources for so many items, etc.! And your end result? Absolutely fabulous! Thinking I might have to sign for that class. Thanks again! Oh, and if you ever feel the need to do another tip/tutorial, I would love to know how you went about making your belt, and a source for the buckle - I find those VERY hard to come by.
11/21/12 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2947

photo
by: jynclr

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review