SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1075 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 255
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 215 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 7:15 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DCDeigns0786 said...
simply amazing. been looking at your work. SUCH and inspiration! I have gone and brought this pattern (like i need any more!)...
3/3/14 9:06 AM
Sew Good said...
I'm so excited to see this dress review. I just bought this pattern last week because I loved the style. Now I know I will be making it!
9/12/13 1:24 AM
40Love said...
lovely dress
4/11/13 6:47 AM
Peggy Woolsey said...
I'm attempting this dress, but I am having problems with the back--there seems to be way too much gathering to fit in the space alotted. Thanks for any help.
1/17/13 6:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! This dress is fantastic on you! I need to make it up again in a printed cotton stretch sateen like you did because this is really, REALLY nice!
12/17/12 12:00 PM
Novy said...
Love it and it fits wonderful.....Beautiful fabric!
9/5/12 1:53 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Fab fit and flattering for your figure
9/5/12 8:48 AM
valgal said...
Beautiful and great job
9/4/12 2:01 AM
ChristineX said...
Hot dog, your dress is so much better than the patterns photo! Wow! Nicely done! :-)
9/1/12 7:48 PM
NanaSews said...
You really have an eye for what a pattern can become in reality. I would never have imagined this could be so beautiful. And a great fit!
8/31/12 8:01 PM
KarlaB said...
Your dress is way better-looking than the pattern pic! That fabric is just so beautiful! It is perfect for that pattern, and it looks so good on you.
8/31/12 6:54 PM
lynne1nor said...
Stunning!
8/31/12 2:47 PM
wordchick said...
This looks fantastic!!! I love the fabric! I have this in my stash.... The fit is great!
8/31/12 1:47 PM
kias2 said...
I also never gave the pattern a second look. Now having seen it on you I will most likely buy it. It really suits you. The fabrics colours and fit work SO well.
8/31/12 12:51 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You look amazing! You really did this pattern justice!
8/30/12 11:31 PM
Cristinagf said...
Classy! I really like how it turned out!
8/30/12 11:12 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is one very gorgeous dress on you!
8/30/12 9:36 PM
loti said...
Wow, you achieved a fabulous fit on this, lovely.
8/30/12 9:04 PM
Donnamae said...
Wow this dress is amazing! I think I must add this dress to my queue.
8/30/12 8:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!
8/30/12 8:22 PM
1SewSweet said...
SWEET! You look absolutely gorgeous!!!
8/30/12 7:08 PM
3kids1036 said...
@AuntieShel I THINK I got it from fabric mart a while back. Either earlier this year or late last year. I can't remember now lol.
8/30/12 6:46 PM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular dress and gorgeous fabric!
8/30/12 6:30 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing! Simply amazing!
8/30/12 4:48 PM
Kris O said...
Beautifully done and very inspirational.
8/30/12 4:44 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how do you spell bombshell??? Very classy bombshell!!! You look smashing. Never looked twice at this pattern but will now. That fabric is fab too, where did you find it?
8/30/12 4:39 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks guys! @ Barbara, I just slipped it over my head lol.
8/30/12 4:35 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful dress and so pretty on you! Rich colors, attractive style lines, perfect fit and well sewn! Can't figure out how you're getting into it without a zipper, but how nice to obtain such a terrific fit without it!
8/30/12 4:30 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome dress !!!!
8/30/12 3:29 PM
magoe6217 said...
Wow! This dress fits you perfectly and looks gorgeous on you.
8/30/12 1:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
FanTAStic! The color is so flattering on you and the ruching is beautiful. A real home run!
8/30/12 12:29 PM
canei said...
Hot!
8/30/12 11:09 AM
CSY said...
Another great look from "3kids1036"
8/30/12 10:28 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Faaaantastic! Love it!
8/30/12 10:22 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great dress!
8/30/12 10:12 AM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous. Love the fabric. Fantastic fit!!
8/30/12 9:57 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this dress ! Gorgeous :)
8/30/12 9:50 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress!
8/30/12 9:49 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is gorgeous and you achieved a perfect fit. Love the fabric and your accessories. Nice job!
8/30/12 9:44 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and you look great in it! Love the shoes as well!
8/30/12 9:40 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a stunning dress on you. Fabulous!
8/30/12 9:34 AM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful! Well done!!
8/30/12 9:31 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! Looks great on you and the fabric is amazing. I agree with Adventurer, yours is much better than the pattern photo
8/30/12 8:57 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice work, the fit is perfect! This is a very attractive garment.
8/30/12 8:51 AM
Alice Wang said...
This is lovely! it fits and suits you so well!
8/30/12 8:41 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!!!!
8/30/12 8:40 AM
Jill Giard said...
A beautiful dress! Fits you like a glove. I love the styling. Thanks for a great review.
8/30/12 8:40 AM
jennybaxt said...
This looks fabulous on you! I have this one in the queue when the weather warms up and and am feeling very inspired by your version.
8/30/12 8:05 AM
Adventurer said...
I love this! Gorgeous dress, and you. Great use of print and color. I had not looked twice at this pattern, now want to make it. I like yours much more than the Vogue photo.
8/30/12 3:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info