Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2952 (Issey Miyake jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 437 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 8:00 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 11:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I don't think I've ever seen this pattern made up, I think you did a nice job on it, even with the tricky bits.
8/29/12 11:29 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, what a great lot of work, but it shows! I really love your lining. The back really does make this a super distinctive jacket, but totally lovely!
8/29/12 11:36 PM
MaryDB said...
Such a beautiful jacket! Meticulous work, and I love the color of the lining.
8/30/12 0:16 AM
Vivienne said...
Beautiful! The jacquard is lovely.
8/30/12 0:21 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the outcome - great jacket.
8/30/12 3:30 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket, and your workmanship is amazing!
8/30/12 7:46 AM
grays08 said...
Great job! What an unique design.
8/30/12 8:22 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, the back view of that jacket is amazing! Perhaps someday my skills will reach...
8/30/12 8:24 AM
Cuffs said...
I think your jacket looks (and fits) MUCH better than the one on the Vogue model. I noticed her bottom row of lacing was left untied, but I couldn't see where your top lacing was any different from the model's. Lovely jacket!
8/30/12 11:01 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty pretty!!
8/30/12 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
Great work went into producing this absolutely beautiful jacket - I love the colour and it looks so upper end RTW - the lace detail at the back is just such an interesting added feature. I seriously doubt you could buy this unless you were ready to pay $$$$
8/30/12 6:51 PM
Marge99 said...
Amazing pattern, made up amazingly!
8/31/12 10:31 AM
sewnaomi said...
Great job. I haven't seen this type of collar look good on someone before yours; you set a new standard. Love the pattern.
8/31/12 11:17 AM
chenille said...
That fits you so well - interesting back detail. I like your colors.
8/31/12 6:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us