SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

10 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elcue said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the great review.
9/1/12 11:27 PM
Restart06 said...
Very cute, and thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my to sew pile. Now I may start on it this weekend.
9/2/12 8:41 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great fabric for the fall, it does have a flattering line to it ~ not all tops look this cute on a hanger!
9/2/12 1:12 PM
TJSEWS said...
Very cute!
9/2/12 3:43 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is adorable and now is on my must sew list. I wouldn't have found it without your review.
9/2/12 9:11 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the kind words. One thing I should have added is to be sure you don't remove all the fullness at the bottom if you need to take it in at the waist...otherwise it will just look like a plain long t-shirt...you won't get that peplumy look. I look forward to seeing everyone's versions.
9/3/12 11:20 AM
PattiinATL said...
So NICE! I want to make this and I'm so glad you said it was easy! Thanks for the review
12/8/12 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other DMK Easywear Kids Coat

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Lekala Patterns 4100

photo
by: Michelle L

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now