SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

10 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiinATL said...
So NICE! I want to make this and I'm so glad you said it was easy! Thanks for the review
12/8/12 9:15 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the kind words. One thing I should have added is to be sure you don't remove all the fullness at the bottom if you need to take it in at the waist...otherwise it will just look like a plain long t-shirt...you won't get that peplumy look. I look forward to seeing everyone's versions.
9/3/12 11:20 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is adorable and now is on my must sew list. I wouldn't have found it without your review.
9/2/12 9:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Very cute!
9/2/12 3:43 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great fabric for the fall, it does have a flattering line to it ~ not all tops look this cute on a hanger!
9/2/12 1:12 PM
Restart06 said...
Very cute, and thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my to sew pile. Now I may start on it this weekend.
9/2/12 8:41 AM
Elcue said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the great review.
9/1/12 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info