SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 8:31 PM
Last Updated:9/30/12 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
Beautiful job on this collection! I will have to read your vogue top review, as I have almost finished this top and it does not look nearly as well-fitted as yours! Thanks for the reviews.
10/8/12 11:16 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Great job, and special congratulations on your jacket and trousers!
10/8/12 9:04 PM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe...love the dress!
10/7/12 4:41 PM
CTBarb said...
These pieces coordinate wonderfully! Your "wake-me-up" print is smashing.
10/4/12 8:36 PM
annakeeton said...
Super mini-wardrobe. I would totally wear all of these to work if they were in my closet.
10/1/12 7:16 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nice selection of fabrics. And especially your choice of patterns.
10/1/12 5:58 PM
j Renee Design said...
Thank you! You are all so sweet. :)
10/1/12 3:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations. Every piece is beautifully coordinated and looks great on you. I especially love the dress.
10/1/12 9:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your Mini Wardrobe turned out beautifully!
10/1/12 3:13 AM
waikikimum said...
What a great wardrobe, I wish I had the patience and planning skills to sew something like this. You have done a fabulous job!!
10/1/12 1:08 AM
Baja Susana said...
Great coordinates, and the colors blend beautifully. It's nice that you work with and enhance your curves!
10/1/12 1:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful Mini Wardrobe plan! Everything looks chic and stylish, and your fabrics coordinate beautifully!
9/23/12 4:05 PM
Liz29 said...
I love Vogue patterns ....they fit me so well ....finally got over my fear of pants and jacket as with U just jumped in :):):):): U fabric choices r just wonderful......
9/22/12 6:10 PM
aleah42 said...
Great plan! I love all these pieces! I think I'm going to try to use this contest to get over my fear of jackets and pants too :)
9/8/12 5:25 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. This is a great plan. All the best.
9/6/12 10:05 PM
houde said...
Thank you, I really like the drawings that you did. This is exciting. Good luck!
9/5/12 8:58 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Looks wonderful! Sue
9/5/12 4:02 PM
CTBarb said...
Good work on the review. I do love the fabrics ...and I hear you on the jacket and pants but you are right...you just need to jump in and do it!
9/5/12 2:26 PM
norie creates said...
Love your selections. Can't wait to see the end result!
9/5/12 12:14 PM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks ladies! I'm kind of scared of the jacket...and the pants, for that matter. But, you can't get over a fear until you conquer it, right?
9/5/12 11:32 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
How ambitious...I love a woman with a plan. Looking forward to seeing the finished pieces.
9/5/12 10:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
Love your plan options! Good luck!
9/5/12 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info