Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: 509-1015 (Composite Review for Wardrobe Contest) - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 695 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo
Friend of PR
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 8:23 PM
Last Updated:9/11/12 4:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Wow, wow, wow....you amaze me and your done with the contest!!!! What a great grouping, with that fab Flax jacket!! You have inspired me!!!
9/10/12 8:33 PM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! You've been busy! Yes I do recognize the top fabric. Made into a wonderful top.
9/11/12 8:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
What an amazing feat of sewing! Well done.
9/11/12 8:32 AM
Renren said...
This is a great mini wardrobe completed in record(?) time! I am impressed at what you have sewn since Aug. 20. Love the pieces in your collection and I'm imagining you there in a room with your machine whirring, a sound I love. Also, a great link to Saint Nolt Sews. I think I will begin using some of her tips starting today!
9/11/12 9:35 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVE your wardrobe and the ease and style of it - great looks here. :)
9/11/12 10:03 AM
marec said...
Nice wardrobe collection-the colors are super friendly with each other and I love the drape of each. Looks comfortable AND stylish.
9/11/12 10:35 AM
Aroura said...
You made an awesome wardrobe! I'm sorry you were so confused by the rules, but glad you hung in there.
9/11/12 6:52 PM
Mobycat said...
Good job on finishing your mini-wardrobe. Your pieces coordinate nicely. I still haven't decided if I have the motivation/discipline to join the contest.
9/11/12 7:23 PM
jannw said...
What a nice wardrobe!! Congrats!! I'm looking forward to seeing the additional pieces...
9/11/12 10:59 PM
Nancy K said...
You've been busy! Nice job.
9/12/12 10:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking Mini Wardrobe.
9/23/12 3:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your Blue Hullabaloo looks comfortable ans is nicely coordinated. You will enjoy wearing these pieces.
10/1/12 3:37 AM
annakeeton said...
Very cool that you completed your mini-wardrobe so early in September!
10/1/12 6:10 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thank you for your comments, Aroura (and everyone). I wasn't confused by the rules as I understood them early on. Sorry you misunderstood!
10/1/12 6:14 PM
sewnaomi said...
I think you did a great job with the colors of your wardrobe. The cominations seem to flow.
10/1/12 8:33 PM
treefrog said...
I love the prints you have use and how the colours in them are picked up by the solids.
10/4/12 1:38 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Really enjoy seeing the wardrobe you put together AND reading your overview! Your clothes look great and I hope you love wearing them.
10/4/12 10:03 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gee, isn't this interesting. I just noticed I have an Off Topic rating. Hmm. Maybe it was because I didn't use the normal outline that is used, but this was a composite review, and most importantly, anyone who knows of my reviews knows that sometimes I provide narratives, rather than use the standard outline. Hmmm. I wonder what the problem is. I have never received an Off Topic rating in all of my 10+ FoPR years here on PR. I did receive some Needs More Info when I started (my very first review and a few others) Anyone want to critique this and send me a PM? I sure could use some advice, and maybe a few pointers. TIA
10/5/12 3:33 PM
AquariJenn said...
a nice collection of pieces. Great job!
10/7/12 4:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us