SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1024 (Juniper)

5 more reviews
Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo

 
 
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 2:39 PM
Last Updated:9/17/12 3:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said...
Looks good! Do you think it would be easy to adjust so that the legs are straight rather than wide?
10/11/12 9:52 AM
kadytheredpanda said...
Cool pants! I love Colette! I just wish I wasn't a size or two too big for them. Ah well, there's always grading... That's really stupid about the test square. I was going to get the regular version since I'm in college and printing costs a lot, but that's a really helpful advisory to others printing.
9/19/12 10:26 PM
Erin D said...
Thanks so much for your review. Your pants look great and I love the wide leg style. I love the Clover pattern from Colette, so I am psyched to see that they have added another style.
9/18/12 11:13 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Great informative review - and great pants too
9/18/12 6:05 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review - and the warning about the test square. That seems like poor planning since you should be able to print the test square without having to print the whole pattern. Great looking pants!
9/18/12 0:46 AM
dixiediy said...
michelle, i want to try the clovers now that these fit so well. it's good to know that all the shorts/pants have similar curves.
9/17/12 3:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute pants! You should definitely try the Clover pants, as well--I assume that she used the same crotch curve for Juniper. (I've made both the Clover and Iris and didn't need many fit changes to either.)
9/17/12 3:16 PM
dixiediy said...
Hey Amanda, sorry, the blog post got accidentally saved as a draft. Should work now. :)
9/17/12 3:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Hi Dixie! I just ordered these pants from Colette, but as a regular pattern. Good to know about the pockets, I feel the same way. Your pic does not link to a picture of your pants. I will check back because I am really interested in this review. ~Claire (from Dallas)
9/17/12 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 5366

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now