Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/12 5:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
tg33 said... (4/24/13 7:26 AM) Reply
It may have been a pain, but the finished dress is just gorgous!
Nancywin said... (9/24/12 9:27 AM) Reply
This turned out great and is a good alternative style for you. Do you think it would have been such a PITA if you didn't have to do so many alterations? I think I sometimes forego patterns with lots of design lines because of the alterations issues.
aaltje said... (9/23/12 2:52 PM) Reply
I think you did a wonderful job. The dress looks really good on you and I love the piping contrast.
1SewSweet said... (9/23/12 8:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! But I agree with ArtAttack...don't think I would want to tackle this one either! Love your work, fabric, fit and style!
pdiddly said... (9/23/12 2:27 AM) Reply
great review and what a journey but you did come out the other end with a beautiful dress
said... (9/23/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Oh my what perseverance! You look good in your customized dress...great details.
Terri A said... (9/23/12 0:10 AM) Reply
Awesome review. Been there:-)
ArtAttack said... (9/22/12 11:33 PM) Reply
You did a great job but no way I'm tackling it! Very pretty color on you.
PattyE said... (9/22/12 8:41 PM) Reply
You did a great job with all the changes...it's a really nice dress on you.
Levone said... (9/22/12 8:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! All of your hard work definitely paid off because you achieved a perfect fit!
BeaJay said... (9/22/12 6:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you after all your problems and alterations.. Great that you triumphed over it! I will definately take your advice though and steer clear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Trench Coat

photo
by: Manuela HK

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details