Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 463 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ajhewing
photo
About ajhewingstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/23/12
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 7:10 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Your sunny yellow version looks wonderful!
9/23/12 7:32 AM
Vireya said...
How much did it cost to get the pattern printed? I've been wondering about doing the same. It looks pretty in yellow!
9/23/12 7:45 AM
lamstu said...
Such a pretty, easy-going dress. I haven't heard of these patterns before, so I'll check it out!
9/23/12 8:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
Nothing like a linen dress - you look great. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern line.
9/23/12 9:10 AM
Morisot said...
Nice. Unusual.
9/23/12 9:26 AM
no7262 said...
ove it! You do some really nice work! I took a peak and looked through some of your other pictures, i really like what I've seen! Nora :)
9/23/12 11:16 AM
jennybaxt said...
Looks lovely in yellow! I contemplated the yellow linen when picking out fabric for this dress. I wish I had bought it now I see yours.
9/23/12 5:13 PM
jennybaxt said...
duplicate sorry
9/23/12 5:13 PM
ajhewing said...
Thanks all for your lovely comments. Vireya, my husband arrange the printing for me. He said they seemed unsure of pricing and asked him to pay AUS$20. I would of haggled, he didn't. This was in Melbourne CBD. I'm sure there are cheaper places.
9/23/12 5:44 PM
Renata said...
Your yellow version is definitely a summer winner. I like your scarf.
9/24/12 4:32 AM
cocosloft said...
how very pretty and fresh!
9/24/12 9:15 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. A must on my wish list.
9/24/12 9:54 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress looks very swish - especially with that airy scarf..... Thanks for telling us about this pattern line.
9/24/12 11:50 AM
VivianZ said...
Great summer dress. It is getting to winter here, so I was trying to decide what fabric to use.
9/24/12 4:02 PM
locosewer said...
I love your dress. the yellow is so pretty. I prefer to print at home, but 45 pages geez. Love your shoes!!!!! What brand are they and where did you buy them? Adding this pattern to my list
10/5/12 1:17 PM
ajhewing said...
Hi locosewer. The shoes were on the sales rack at Mountfords in Glenferrie Road, Hawthorn (Melbourne). They are also listed on their website http://www.mountfords.com.au/ViewFashion.aspx?id=I%0151FIMTJTN
10/10/12 4:28 AM
locosewer said...
thanks so much for the info!!!
10/17/12 12:08 PM
ktr2567 said...
so lovely, yellow is my favorite color and in linen, perfecto!
12/8/12 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us