SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:ajhewing
photo

 
 
About ajhewingstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/23/12
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ktr2567 said...
so lovely, yellow is my favorite color and in linen, perfecto!
12/8/12 1:24 PM
locosewer said...
thanks so much for the info!!!
10/17/12 12:08 PM
ajhewing said...
Hi locosewer. The shoes were on the sales rack at Mountfords in Glenferrie Road, Hawthorn (Melbourne). They are also listed on their website http://www.mountfords.com.au/ViewFashion.aspx?id=I%0151FIMTJTN
10/10/12 4:28 AM
locosewer said...
I love your dress. the yellow is so pretty. I prefer to print at home, but 45 pages geez. Love your shoes!!!!! What brand are they and where did you buy them? Adding this pattern to my list
10/5/12 1:17 PM
VivianZ said...
Great summer dress. It is getting to winter here, so I was trying to decide what fabric to use.
9/24/12 4:02 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress looks very swish - especially with that airy scarf..... Thanks for telling us about this pattern line.
9/24/12 11:50 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. A must on my wish list.
9/24/12 9:54 AM
cocosloft said...
how very pretty and fresh!
9/24/12 9:15 AM
Renata said...
Your yellow version is definitely a summer winner. I like your scarf.
9/24/12 4:32 AM
ajhewing said...
Thanks all for your lovely comments. Vireya, my husband arrange the printing for me. He said they seemed unsure of pricing and asked him to pay AUS$20. I would of haggled, he didn't. This was in Melbourne CBD. I'm sure there are cheaper places.
9/23/12 5:44 PM
jennybaxt said...
duplicate sorry
9/23/12 5:13 PM
jennybaxt said...
Looks lovely in yellow! I contemplated the yellow linen when picking out fabric for this dress. I wish I had bought it now I see yours.
9/23/12 5:13 PM
no7262 said...
ove it! You do some really nice work! I took a peak and looked through some of your other pictures, i really like what I've seen! Nora :)
9/23/12 11:16 AM
Morisot said...
Nice. Unusual.
9/23/12 9:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Nothing like a linen dress - you look great. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern line.
9/23/12 9:10 AM
lamstu said...
Such a pretty, easy-going dress. I haven't heard of these patterns before, so I'll check it out!
9/23/12 8:56 AM
Vireya said...
How much did it cost to get the pattern printed? I've been wondering about doing the same. It looks pretty in yellow!
9/23/12 7:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Your sunny yellow version looks wonderful!
9/23/12 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 1761

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info