SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:ajhewing
photo

 
 
About ajhewingstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/23/12
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ktr2567 said...
so lovely, yellow is my favorite color and in linen, perfecto!
12/8/12 1:24 PM
locosewer said...
thanks so much for the info!!!
10/17/12 12:08 PM
ajhewing said...
Hi locosewer. The shoes were on the sales rack at Mountfords in Glenferrie Road, Hawthorn (Melbourne). They are also listed on their website http://www.mountfords.com.au/ViewFashion.aspx?id=I%0151FIMTJTN
10/10/12 4:28 AM
locosewer said...
I love your dress. the yellow is so pretty. I prefer to print at home, but 45 pages geez. Love your shoes!!!!! What brand are they and where did you buy them? Adding this pattern to my list
10/5/12 1:17 PM
VivianZ said...
Great summer dress. It is getting to winter here, so I was trying to decide what fabric to use.
9/24/12 4:02 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress looks very swish - especially with that airy scarf..... Thanks for telling us about this pattern line.
9/24/12 11:50 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. A must on my wish list.
9/24/12 9:54 AM
cocosloft said...
how very pretty and fresh!
9/24/12 9:15 AM
Renata said...
Your yellow version is definitely a summer winner. I like your scarf.
9/24/12 4:32 AM
ajhewing said...
Thanks all for your lovely comments. Vireya, my husband arrange the printing for me. He said they seemed unsure of pricing and asked him to pay AUS$20. I would of haggled, he didn't. This was in Melbourne CBD. I'm sure there are cheaper places.
9/23/12 5:44 PM
jennybaxt said...
duplicate sorry
9/23/12 5:13 PM
jennybaxt said...
Looks lovely in yellow! I contemplated the yellow linen when picking out fabric for this dress. I wish I had bought it now I see yours.
9/23/12 5:13 PM
no7262 said...
ove it! You do some really nice work! I took a peak and looked through some of your other pictures, i really like what I've seen! Nora :)
9/23/12 11:16 AM
Morisot said...
Nice. Unusual.
9/23/12 9:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Nothing like a linen dress - you look great. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern line.
9/23/12 9:10 AM
lamstu said...
Such a pretty, easy-going dress. I haven't heard of these patterns before, so I'll check it out!
9/23/12 8:56 AM
Vireya said...
How much did it cost to get the pattern printed? I've been wondering about doing the same. It looks pretty in yellow!
9/23/12 7:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Your sunny yellow version looks wonderful!
9/23/12 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Make Bra DL01

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
No Pattern Used Pillowcases

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now