Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1316 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1010 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo
About nickelc624star
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 4:56 PM
Last Updated:9/24/12 7:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute a cami will work well. Very pretty!
9/23/12 5:03 PM
n45 said...
Great job on those tricky details.
9/23/12 5:39 PM
miausiau said...
Thats a pattern that would drive me nuts...all those pieces! Congrats for taking it on.
9/23/12 6:02 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Beautiful finished dress!
9/23/12 9:19 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for making up this pattern so quickly. It is a unique dress that you'd only need 1:)
9/23/12 10:17 PM
Sewnforever said...
Super chic dress, well done. I have this pattern in my stash - your photograph SO useful for a flattie like me - I see I will need to seriously alter the neckline ;-)
9/24/12 2:34 AM
cocosloft said...
Wow! Great job with all those pieces!
9/24/12 9:22 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, so many pieces.
9/24/12 9:55 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Looks wonderful!!!! ! And time to bump up your skill level -- you are way past beginner. Thanks for a great review.
9/24/12 10:06 AM
DebJ said...
This looks wonderful. Thanks for the tips in your review. I plan to make this and now I know to raise the neckline! Wouldlove to see a picture of you in it.
9/24/12 10:25 AM
CSY said...
Thank you for the review. I have the pattern and can't wait to make it. Your dress looks great!
9/24/12 11:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You've done a beautiful job on this. Sort of makes me think of piecing a quilt together! (and I agree on upping your skill level. This pattern seems far beyond what most beginners would attempt!)
9/24/12 11:57 AM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this dress! I agree with the others-your skill status is beyond beginner, even just by completing a pattern like this!
9/24/12 1:13 PM
aaltje said...
You really did a great job. What a lovely dress.
9/24/12 3:10 PM
Scheri said...
Wow is this a beautiful piece. i think you look great in your dress and yes the cami is perfect.
9/25/12 2:00 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful dress! "Two whole days" you say; for me that would be quick! I can't get over how slow I am. Good review.
9/25/12 10:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did an outstanding job with fabric section, placement and construction. I happen to think that your dress looks fabulous on you!
9/25/12 12:05 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow what an interesting dress! Looks like it turned out great.
9/26/12 12:29 PM
nickelc624 said...
Thanks everyone for all the wonderful comments and feedback!! :)
9/26/12 11:31 PM
ALY said...
I made this dress right after the pattern came out. It is a lot of work, but I agree with you, so worth it. I have a pear figure and I think it looks good on me. Though come to think of it, I did take some of the shaping out of the hip area. I was surprised I needed to do that.
9/27/12 5:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking dress. Love the color bands!
9/30/12 6:49 PM
j Renee Design said...
You did such an awesome job on this! You have more guts than I do, that's for sure. :)
9/30/12 8:11 PM
Gendun said...
Very impressive indeed! Great job - it's a very chic piece. Congrats.
10/8/12 9:53 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Just saw this review. You nailed it with your fabric selection and fit. You look fantastic in it and it is very flattering...Gives you just the right curves!!! Thanks for a great review.
7/10/13 2:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by margy.64 on 1/4/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wild Ginger PMB3: Plaid Jacket
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 10/1/04
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us