Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Patterns of Fashion (1770-1775 Saque Gown) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 192 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 6:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Wow, that's beautiful.
9/28/12 6:55 PM
tsedai said...
Stunning!
9/28/12 8:54 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
Wow, beautiful job and wonderful sewing.
9/28/12 9:41 PM
regal80 said...
WOW! So Beautiful! I love the color as well, you rocked this!
9/29/12 0:41 AM
SimsSews said...
Absolutely beautiful, and your color and fabric choice is perfect! Congratulations, your hand sewing certainly produced beautiful results. Enjoyed your review.
9/29/12 1:13 AM
Merche said...
Oh, my! This is absolutely stunning! And what a lot of work! My most sincere congratulations! I wish I could sew like this!
9/29/12 5:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your gown is very beautiful. Do you sew for theater productions? I was just curious what this type of dress would be worn or used for.
9/29/12 6:35 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
You are quite talented. Your sewing looks inspired and you model it well. This is obviously your passion!
9/29/12 7:27 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
You are quite talented. Your sewing looks inspired and you model it well. This is obviously your passion!
9/29/12 7:27 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! That looks like an incredibly complex project and your result is beautiful
9/29/12 8:41 AM
abbythomas said...
What a beautiful dress! I absolutely ADORE Janet Arnold's books, but I've never seen such a well-done interpretation of her drawings. I am a little afraid to dive in to her patterns, myself. I really love the self-trim that you did and your fabric choice is really lovely. Wonderful work, congrats!
10/14/12 0:27 AM
sezza899 said...
Beautiful and so well made. I love it!
3/23/13 2:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us