SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Patterns of Fashion (1770-1775 Saque Gown)

4 more reviews
Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Wow, that's beautiful.
9/28/12 6:55 PM
tsedai said...
Stunning!
9/28/12 8:54 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
Wow, beautiful job and wonderful sewing.
9/28/12 9:41 PM
regal80 said...
WOW! So Beautiful! I love the color as well, you rocked this!
9/29/12 0:41 AM
SimsSews said...
Absolutely beautiful, and your color and fabric choice is perfect! Congratulations, your hand sewing certainly produced beautiful results. Enjoyed your review.
9/29/12 1:13 AM
Merche said...
Oh, my! This is absolutely stunning! And what a lot of work! My most sincere congratulations! I wish I could sew like this!
9/29/12 5:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your gown is very beautiful. Do you sew for theater productions? I was just curious what this type of dress would be worn or used for.
9/29/12 6:35 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
You are quite talented. Your sewing looks inspired and you model it well. This is obviously your passion!
9/29/12 7:27 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
You are quite talented. Your sewing looks inspired and you model it well. This is obviously your passion!
9/29/12 7:27 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! That looks like an incredibly complex project and your result is beautiful
9/29/12 8:41 AM
abbythomas said...
What a beautiful dress! I absolutely ADORE Janet Arnold's books, but I've never seen such a well-done interpretation of her drawings. I am a little afraid to dive in to her patterns, myself. I really love the self-trim that you did and your fabric choice is really lovely. Wonderful work, congrats!
10/14/12 0:27 AM
sezza899 said...
Beautiful and so well made. I love it!
3/23/13 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 3474

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
StyleArc Eva knit top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now