SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Patterns of Fashion (1770-1775 Saque Gown)

4 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Wow, that's beautiful.
9/28/12 6:55 PM
tsedai said...
Stunning!
9/28/12 8:54 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
Wow, beautiful job and wonderful sewing.
9/28/12 9:41 PM
regal80 said...
WOW! So Beautiful! I love the color as well, you rocked this!
9/29/12 0:41 AM
SimsSews said...
Absolutely beautiful, and your color and fabric choice is perfect! Congratulations, your hand sewing certainly produced beautiful results. Enjoyed your review.
9/29/12 1:13 AM
Merche said...
Oh, my! This is absolutely stunning! And what a lot of work! My most sincere congratulations! I wish I could sew like this!
9/29/12 5:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your gown is very beautiful. Do you sew for theater productions? I was just curious what this type of dress would be worn or used for.
9/29/12 6:35 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
You are quite talented. Your sewing looks inspired and you model it well. This is obviously your passion!
9/29/12 7:27 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
You are quite talented. Your sewing looks inspired and you model it well. This is obviously your passion!
9/29/12 7:27 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! That looks like an incredibly complex project and your result is beautiful
9/29/12 8:41 AM
abbythomas said...
What a beautiful dress! I absolutely ADORE Janet Arnold's books, but I've never seen such a well-done interpretation of her drawings. I am a little afraid to dive in to her patterns, myself. I really love the self-trim that you did and your fabric choice is really lovely. Wonderful work, congrats!
10/14/12 0:27 AM
sezza899 said...
Beautiful and so well made. I love it!
3/23/13 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now