SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anne jewell said...
nancy--i really admire your coordinates and the way you've styled them. i look forward to seeing more of your creations!--anne
10/20/12 2:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Congratulations, Nancy. Your work is superb.
10/16/12 6:39 PM
nancy2001 said...
I'd like to thank all of you for your kind comments and for your votes. I had such fun planning and sewing my projects and participating in this contest. Thank you again.
10/12/12 4:20 PM
Ellyne McM said...
Well cut and tailored, makes a beautiful fit. I love the fabric selections as well, casual but elegant is a classic look with an up to date twist here and there. Well chosen for coordination and looks fabulous on. Happy Birthday and congratulations on such outstanding work!
10/10/12 2:16 PM
Rosesred said...
What a fabulous wardrobe. The sewing skills displayed in the jackets is amazing!
10/10/12 6:04 AM
antoinettepat said...
Beautiful I'm voting for you!!!!
10/9/12 10:04 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You and your wardrobe are impeccable as always! Such beautiful work, you make me quite envious!
10/9/12 11:41 AM
Jea1978 said...
Hear hear! to sewing instead of plunging into a funk! What a gorgeous collection!
10/8/12 11:14 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful job. Your jackets are amazing
10/8/12 12:53 PM
AquariJenn said...
beautiful and classic! Great job!
10/7/12 4:35 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Happy belated birthday, Nancy! Your mini-wardrobe is so YOU -- elegant and thoughtful. Your clothing is indeed luxurious, and that understated luxuriousness which strikes me as the height of style. Hats off!
10/6/12 10:00 AM
colormefun said...
awesome
10/4/12 8:53 AM
mangoflavor said...
That persian jacket looks so luxurious. Great job
10/4/12 0:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
WOW! What a fantastic collection that looks great on you. I would wear every single thing. Happy Birthday!
10/2/12 1:41 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
To think you did this all in just four short weeks.
10/1/12 6:01 PM
j Renee Design said...
Such a wonderful, polished wardrobe. Your pieces are all so fantastic! (Also - happy early birthday! :))
10/1/12 2:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your extremely kind and generous comments. And thank you for the birthday greetings. My birthday is tomorrow!
10/1/12 11:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
10/1/12 10:57 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Fabulosity!
10/1/12 9:34 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Fabulosity!
10/1/12 9:34 AM
deesews said...
I am blown away by your taste, skill, and great figure! Kudos to you!
10/1/12 1:19 AM
montanachic said...
Your jackets are AMAZING!
9/30/12 11:53 PM
Baja Susana said...
As usual your jackets are stunning! The fit, the fabric and the flair. Your styling with the hat and bags shows that you are a virtuoso. I love all of the looks, and they flatter you. Casual Elegance indeed!
9/30/12 10:20 PM
LonestarLady said...
Elegant wardrobe. Beautiful work.
9/30/12 8:14 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful mini-wardrobe all around and a nice birthday treat for yourself! I adore both of your jackets and would like to see them in my closet :)
9/30/12 4:57 PM
twotoast said...
Wow! Very classy!
9/30/12 4:14 PM
petro said...
Stylish looks! My favourite is the faux Persian jacket, but they're all good.
9/30/12 2:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
Congratulations Nancy! You always bring a classic elegance to whatever you sew. Well done and Happy Birthday!!
9/30/12 1:36 PM
Aroura said...
Totally gorgeous! Both of your jackets are stunning, and the entire wardrobe looks wonderful! P.S Happy Birthday!
9/30/12 12:43 PM
halleyscomet said...
Fantastic!
9/30/12 11:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
You look so statuesque and stylish in your well-fitted, elegant jackets. Good luck with the contest.
9/30/12 9:00 AM
meggipeg said...
60? No way! After looking at the photos, I guessed it must be your 40th coming up. I love your mini wardrobe, so stylish and well made.
9/30/12 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 305387-1001

photo
by: Novy

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1002

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review