SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Robin Top (Robin Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:SueT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueTstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/11/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/12 7:10 PM
Last Updated:10/6/12 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
that's really unusual fabric and perfect for the simple top. I've made this top, too - I love it and seeing your review reminds me to post a review of my own. Nice top!!
12/29/12 5:44 PM
blue mooney said...
This is one of the cutest patterns in their line, IMO. What a nice top on your lovely daughter.
10/8/12 8:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely fabric for this top. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's good to know about the sleeve depth and especially the neckline. I have this pattern too and was not aware the neckline was so high, your picture shows the neckline as I thought it was, and you have lowered it 1.5 inch! Definitely something to take into account.
10/8/12 1:54 AM
Clareew said...
I love your DD top, thank you so much for your review. I have this pattern and your comments will give me a much more pleasing outcome. I am surprised the neckline you show is the lowered one, the pattern shows the neckline as lower - I will watch out for that.
10/7/12 4:05 PM
Sandi S said...
very nice top - I like the shaping.
10/6/12 10:33 PM
sewme47 said...
Very pretty--and I love that fabric.
10/6/12 10:12 PM
mm said...
The prefect pattern for that lovely fabric. It looks lovely on your daughter.
10/6/12 8:55 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely top, it looks beautiful on your daughter!
10/6/12 6:25 PM
SueT said...
I finally uploaded a photo, forgot to make it visible to all. Should be OK now.
10/6/12 6:10 PM
sewme47 said...
We can't view your photo.
10/6/12 5:09 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'd love to see a photo of your garment. This does look like a cute pattern. I'm just putting together an order with Style Arc....so many wonderful designs to choose from...
10/2/12 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review