SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 186 (Short Shaped Jacket)

Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 2:15 PM
Last Updated:10/2/12 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Susan, I'm not surprised that you've received many compliments on this jacket because I love everything about it -- the fit, the fabric, the exposed zipper and those birthday buttons! I think you should sew other variations of this jacket for yourself because it's a winner!
9/30/12 6:10 PM
sewme47 said...
Love this!!! Your button and zip details are wonderful. Thanks for sharing this with us.
10/2/12 12:46 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
10/2/12 3:35 PM
Sew Passionista said...
The jacket is really cute and looks womderful on you.
10/5/12 9:54 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you everyone foryou kind comments. Once my dental work is done, I have plans to make this jacket in black, and also in a peach linen embroidered with pineapples. But I will use button closures.
10/9/12 6:43 PM
sewnaomi said...
Love the jacket. The exposed zipper is well done. I don't usually like them but it really gives a bit of 'zip' to this jacket ;)
10/10/12 10:16 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice! :)
10/10/12 11:33 AM
Annie- oh said...
Ditto to these remarks about you jacket, and thank you for the Lutterloh info about the dress form symbol - and the personalized assistance!
4/26/13 10:56 AM
hoodoo 2 said...
Love the outfits you made. I love the pattern system as well and have made a perfect fitting vest from Luterloh also but your the first I have seen from anyone else Great Job!
5/29/13 2:26 PM
Baja Susana said...
Annie - oh and hoodoo, Thank you for your kind remarks. After being laid up for 8 weeks with a broken ankle and the resultant weight gain from being immobile, I am back to Lutterloh. I cdrafted shorts and a knit top yesterday. I cut out some black linen shorts. Today I will make the shorts, check the fit, then churn out a few more pairs. I am doing a modified water fast to shed some of those pounds. The beauty of the system is that I can just draft a new pattern in my slimmer size.
5/30/13 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2010-109

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review