SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 186 (Short Shaped Jacket)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 2:15 PM
Last Updated:10/2/12 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
Annie - oh and hoodoo, Thank you for your kind remarks. After being laid up for 8 weeks with a broken ankle and the resultant weight gain from being immobile, I am back to Lutterloh. I cdrafted shorts and a knit top yesterday. I cut out some black linen shorts. Today I will make the shorts, check the fit, then churn out a few more pairs. I am doing a modified water fast to shed some of those pounds. The beauty of the system is that I can just draft a new pattern in my slimmer size.
5/30/13 8:56 AM
hoodoo 2 said...
Love the outfits you made. I love the pattern system as well and have made a perfect fitting vest from Luterloh also but your the first I have seen from anyone else Great Job!
5/29/13 2:26 PM
Annie- oh said...
Ditto to these remarks about you jacket, and thank you for the Lutterloh info about the dress form symbol - and the personalized assistance!
4/26/13 10:56 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice! :)
10/10/12 11:33 AM
sewnaomi said...
Love the jacket. The exposed zipper is well done. I don't usually like them but it really gives a bit of 'zip' to this jacket ;)
10/10/12 10:16 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you everyone foryou kind comments. Once my dental work is done, I have plans to make this jacket in black, and also in a peach linen embroidered with pineapples. But I will use button closures.
10/9/12 6:43 PM
Sew Passionista said...
The jacket is really cute and looks womderful on you.
10/5/12 9:54 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
10/2/12 3:35 PM
sewme47 said...
Love this!!! Your button and zip details are wonderful. Thanks for sharing this with us.
10/2/12 12:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susan, I'm not surprised that you've received many compliments on this jacket because I love everything about it -- the fit, the fabric, the exposed zipper and those birthday buttons! I think you should sew other variations of this jacket for yourself because it's a winner!
9/30/12 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Onion 5039

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now