Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: 186 (Short Shaped Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 144 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 2:15 PM
Last Updated:10/2/12 10:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Susan, I'm not surprised that you've received many compliments on this jacket because I love everything about it -- the fit, the fabric, the exposed zipper and those birthday buttons! I think you should sew other variations of this jacket for yourself because it's a winner!
9/30/12 6:10 PM
sewme47 said...
Love this!!! Your button and zip details are wonderful. Thanks for sharing this with us.
10/2/12 12:46 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
10/2/12 3:35 PM
Sew Passionista said...
The jacket is really cute and looks womderful on you.
10/5/12 9:54 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you everyone foryou kind comments. Once my dental work is done, I have plans to make this jacket in black, and also in a peach linen embroidered with pineapples. But I will use button closures.
10/9/12 6:43 PM
sewnaomi said...
Love the jacket. The exposed zipper is well done. I don't usually like them but it really gives a bit of 'zip' to this jacket ;)
10/10/12 10:16 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice! :)
10/10/12 11:33 AM
Annie- oh said...
Ditto to these remarks about you jacket, and thank you for the Lutterloh info about the dress form symbol - and the personalized assistance!
4/26/13 10:56 AM
hoodoo 2 said...
Love the outfits you made. I love the pattern system as well and have made a perfect fitting vest from Luterloh also but your the first I have seen from anyone else Great Job!
5/29/13 2:26 PM
Baja Susana said...
Annie - oh and hoodoo, Thank you for your kind remarks. After being laid up for 8 weeks with a broken ankle and the resultant weight gain from being immobile, I am back to Lutterloh. I cdrafted shorts and a knit top yesterday. I cut out some black linen shorts. Today I will make the shorts, check the fit, then churn out a few more pairs. I am doing a modified water fast to shed some of those pounds. The beauty of the system is that I can just draft a new pattern in my slimmer size.
5/30/13 8:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us