SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/12 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Elegant. You'll look lovely on stage.
10/7/12 4:51 PM
velosewer said...
This is so elegant. Lovely.
10/7/12 5:00 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!
10/7/12 5:13 PM
MamaSewing said...
Good for you for sticking it out to the end of the project as it turned out so well!
10/7/12 5:21 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Fabulous dress for your purpose. Sounds like it was unnecessarily frustrating though. Thanks for the warnings.
10/7/12 8:07 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really beautiful and elegant dress. Perfect for recitals!
10/7/12 10:54 PM
lamstu said...
Wow, awesome dress! I would never have picked this pattern for anything - what a great eye for the style. I haven't sewn peachskin, but I'm sure I will one day, so good to know some secrets for that.
10/8/12 9:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
When I opened your photo I initially thought it was from the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review and best of luck with your recitals.
10/8/12 8:59 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I just bought this "easy" pattern and I'm so glad I found your review! I've had issues with Vogue directions also. Despite it your dress came out beautifully. It looks so stunning on you. Thanks for a very helpful reivew!
10/9/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Stunning!!! Great job!
10/12/12 3:32 PM
Leora said...
Wonderful review! Thank you. Such a lovely dress on you.
11/17/12 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now