SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/12 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Elegant. You'll look lovely on stage.
10/7/12 4:51 PM
velosewer said...
This is so elegant. Lovely.
10/7/12 5:00 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!
10/7/12 5:13 PM
MamaSewing said...
Good for you for sticking it out to the end of the project as it turned out so well!
10/7/12 5:21 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Fabulous dress for your purpose. Sounds like it was unnecessarily frustrating though. Thanks for the warnings.
10/7/12 8:07 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really beautiful and elegant dress. Perfect for recitals!
10/7/12 10:54 PM
lamstu said...
Wow, awesome dress! I would never have picked this pattern for anything - what a great eye for the style. I haven't sewn peachskin, but I'm sure I will one day, so good to know some secrets for that.
10/8/12 9:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
When I opened your photo I initially thought it was from the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review and best of luck with your recitals.
10/8/12 8:59 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I just bought this "easy" pattern and I'm so glad I found your review! I've had issues with Vogue directions also. Despite it your dress came out beautifully. It looks so stunning on you. Thanks for a very helpful reivew!
10/9/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Stunning!!! Great job!
10/12/12 3:32 PM
Leora said...
Wonderful review! Thank you. Such a lovely dress on you.
11/17/12 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1227

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
Other OOP Antoinette

photo
by: aaltje

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now